Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobby airport

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Defenitly bring your own cleaning products...youll need them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy at least
Cons: EVERYTHING! Get new bed, wash your bedding, tell the guests to respect sleeping guests, etc.
Location: Well it's noisy since it's by a freeway. But since I walk I could only go to Denny's and the gas station. Bus stop was too far to walk, too.
When I got there, I could already tell what a mistake I just made. For starters, I called the staff and they're not very good with English, and I could not understand a thing they said, and they couldn't understand me. I had to repeat myself over and over. Well anyway, when I got there, I was smart and did a check for bugs. I put my bag away from the furniture and onto the dresser. I looked in the bathroom and saw ants on the floor. The floor also felt like it wasn't mopped in awhile. I looked at the sheets and underneath and it was really dirty and had stains and crumbs and such. I don't think they change their bedding but instead make it look nice and neat for the next guests. Pathetic. I also checked for bed bugs and saw nothing, BUT I saw two bites on my arm after I got home the next day. A little suspicious methinks. I've read about roaches but I saw none, just ants. Probably mosquitoes but I'm not 100% sure. Anyway, the bed was comfy but the guests are NOISY! I could NOT SLEEP AT ALL!! Their tv was on all night and they were talking loudly. I had to call the stupid front desk to get help. Well, after about an hour of sleep, leaving was the best thing that ever happened on that trip. So thanks, expedia, thanks for recommending this "free" room. What a joke!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but weak on trimming

Posted Nov 12, 2016
if tiu need a place to stay for the airport, this is a good deal. I wouldn't stay for multiple days. Nothing too bad, just little finishing touches like making sure the shower curtain lines up right to stop large amounts of water drink getting on the flood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood

Better than the review's I've read

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was awesome, the bed was very comfortable. It could use a couple more pillows though.The neighborhood is a bit rough though.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Horrible

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in with my children and immediately became uneasy when I the traffic around the unit. The check in was easy for the most part. The cost is great but the pictures do not reflect the right image of the property. I was expecting a nice clean room with great amenities. I in try received an old and outdated room with a bathroom that you have to get into the tub to close the door. The towels were stained. The room felt dirty. The line were dirty and had cigarette burns in the sheets. My overall opinion was that I would never stay there again and would strongly suggest anyone that is visiting not to either it is not a true reflection of what Houston has to offer. If you are thinking of using this hotel because of the cost. Please re evaluate your finances and spend an extra 10 to 20 bucks more a night and get a clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Valencia

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Property is doing alot of work kind of spooky no phone in room no remote I couldn't change station
1 out of 5
by Shuntea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nina from Pasadena, Tx

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. I would tell my family and friends about this hotel. My husband was very pleased with the room. But need more handicap parking but other then that it was great. We will come back to Texas one day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel should be shut down. The customer service was horrible and the rooms are disgusting and very unsanitary. I couldn't even stay in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto and,Mold infested

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room,smelled like mold.there was prostitution and drug dealing going on in the parking lot. I was,locked out of my room be for my time to check out.the room had holes in,the wall and ceiling.the room was filthy had toothpaste on the sink and the,floor was dirty. My clothes smelled old and moldy after I left.