Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I see potential with much needed work!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only one staff member to check in 6+ people.. My room was decent. The tub was full of cracks, gray paint stains, and I did not feel comfortable taking a shower. There were nats in the bathroom. Construction was being completed on all floors Saturday morning. Unable to rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is very good.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get that elevator fixed!
There were not enough washcloths and trash cans, but the location is close to restaurants and I - 45.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

The hotel it's to dirty the area it's so bad

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Don't go to this hotel at all is the worst hotel at all , you will see drug dealers hang around a lot and area is not safe at all .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't Stay Here!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The pictures online look great. We didn't even check in after pulling up and seeing what it actually looked like. BAD!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel was hard to see at night fishy people where out side was not satisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Weekend Get-a-way with family

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This was absolutely my worst hotel experience ever. There's caution tape all over the outside of the vicinity so the place looks like a huge crime scene instead of a hotel. Infested with roaches! (No exaggeration) And to top it all off the refrigerator was not cleaned previous to our arrival and still filled with old food and roaches. After filing a complaint with the hotel staff and "Orbitz", I was informed hotel management had denied a refund despite the filth I endured. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Time required before returning

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
First I would like to preface this with the fact that I only stayed one night and they are currently under going remodeling which may result in fixing the problems I had. To begin with it was really difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. After securing my room key and going into my room I found that the lightswitches in the room did not work (bathroom and bedside lamps did though). The heater also was broken, it would regulate the room it was blowing hot air into the room until you turned it off. The only other problem I found, and is why the rating is so low, is I saw many ants inside the room and I am terrified of ants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible terrible nasty

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Dnt do it. Its so freaking nasty. They were doing renovations but i dont know for what because everything looks disgusting still.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobby airport

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Defenitly bring your own cleaning products...youll need them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy at least
Cons: EVERYTHING! Get new bed, wash your bedding, tell the guests to respect sleeping guests, etc.
Location: Well it's noisy since it's by a freeway. But since I walk I could only go to Denny's and the gas station. Bus stop was too far to walk, too.
When I got there, I could already tell what a mistake I just made. For starters, I called the staff and they're not very good with English, and I could not understand a thing they said, and they couldn't understand me. I had to repeat myself over and over. Well anyway, when I got there, I was smart and did a check for bugs. I put my bag away from the furniture and onto the dresser. I looked in the bathroom and saw ants on the floor. The floor also felt like it wasn't mopped in awhile. I looked at the sheets and underneath and it was really dirty and had stains and crumbs and such. I don't think they change their bedding but instead make it look nice and neat for the next guests. Pathetic. I also checked for bed bugs and saw nothing, BUT I saw two bites on my arm after I got home the next day. A little suspicious methinks. I've read about roaches but I saw none, just ants. Probably mosquitoes but I'm not 100% sure. Anyway, the bed was comfy but the guests are NOISY! I could NOT SLEEP AT ALL!! Their tv was on all night and they were talking loudly. I had to call the stupid front desk to get help. Well, after about an hour of sleep, leaving was the best thing that ever happened on that trip. So thanks, expedia, thanks for recommending this "free" room. What a joke!!