Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Like home!

Posted May 15, 2017
This place feels like home. Always clean. Staff is polite. Great breakfast. Quiet environment. Perfect wifi. Pool awesome. Lounge area nice. Shopping in area and food places in area. Perfect pick. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Stephanie, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town! Have a wonderful rest of your week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Recommend to anyone.. very clean. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Stephanie, General Manager , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/ Stafford area, and I hope you have a great rest of your weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brusly, La

Great hotel! Will stay again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was a single mother traveling alone with my young child. I chose this hotel due to his highest positive ratings. Was not disappointed. The staff was great. All very friendly. Our room was huge and very close to parking lot which made it super easy with a young child. The breakfast was great! The ONLY downfall was that this hotel allowed dogs. I like dogs but my room kind of smelled like animals but some febreeze and it was good to go! Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Stephanie, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica! Thank you for your kind words, and I'm glad you and the little one enjoyed your time with us! I apologize for the animal smell in your room, I'm going to be following up with Housekeeping to ensure we're doing what we're supposed to to ensure that doesn't happen. Have a great rest of your week, and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff very courteous enjoyed every bit of my stay I recommend this Hotel to anyone out there come visit Staybridge very good quality it's peaceful it's quiet secluded and very very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Stephanie, General Manager , Hotel Management
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. Have a great rest of your week!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nites, been here before. Eating places nearby I like Sweet Tomatoes, theater close too. The room was nice, I like the big refrigerator, we don't cook but you can. Everything you need is there. The lavatory area is small but the tub has a nice shower, vent fan is very loud and no switch to cut it off. Breakfast was good, lot of choices. I'll go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was a complete disappointment from the moment we checked in. The front desk couldn't find our 3 day reservation because it was booked separately as 1 day and 2 days which led to a lengthy check in process and the revelation that we'd have to re-checkin the next day. The rooms had a musty smell that was covered up by an overpowering air freshener. We had to switch rooms because of the noise of being right beside the laundry room. When they changed our keycard one of them didn't work and when we had to re-checkin the next day we got new keys one of them didn't work AGAIN. No one came to tidy up our room either despite the room being empty from 10am to 8pm. Also, they don't even have complimentary toothbrushes and we had to purchase them from the front desk. TL:DR - Smelly rooms with clumsy, slow or nonexistent service. Wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodation!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and are planning to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Comfortable.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. We did have an issue when we first got there. Being that we booked on Hotels.com, the front desk person would not find our reservation. Instead of her saying that she would not find it, she said that we did not book and proceeded to not look for the reservation. She just kind of looked at us as if to say we were lying. Good thing someone was there that knew what they were doing. The person who helped asked the correct questions and she was able to find our reservation. Customer service is important if you are going to be paying to lay your head down somewhere.