Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and many amenie

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Overall a great hotel. The daily breakfast was very nice and we utilized the waffle maker every morning with a ton of Variety. I would make sure which room you pick because we chose a two bed room and they had one bed with a pull out bed. Normally I wouldn't complain but the pull out wasn't very good and the mattress on it was about 3 inches and very uncomfortable. We utilized every amenity and enjoyed the outdoor BBQ area and pool which was amazing. The area was safe and clean. The room with a kitchen is fairly small but useable for what we needed. One think is that there were 4 of us adults in the room and towels were far and few at times. We ended up purchasing our own as it seems it was an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not very insulated walls and windows, it was noisy during my stay, you can hear everything inside and worst of all is outside, you can hear people playing golf and fishing right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Many La.

uncomfortable bed.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean & nice but the bed was old & uncomfortable. wife & I sank to the middle with very poor support. That was our only dislike about our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Excellent Hotel, Almost Like Home

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, Social Night, Popcorn, Breakfast, Cleanliness, Size of Room, Toiletries
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a bar nearby. We didn't really explore the area near the Staybridge, as we have family in Houston and spent time with them.
I was recently in Houston, Texas, to get married and visit family in Texas. We stayed at several hotels during our stay, and this one was my husband's favorite. The Staybridge was the last hotel we stayed at, and my husband said that if we were here initially, we would have stayed here our whole trip. We especially liked the kitchenette, with the stove burners, so we could cook our own meals. That would have been nice, since eating out every night gets very expensive. Staybridge keeps cooking and dining items in the rooms, so guests don't need to bring them. That was convenient. There was also a dishwasher with complimentary dishwasher powder, as well as dish soap; and our room had a garbage disposal. Our room was clean, perhaps the cleanest room we stayed at during our visit to Texas. There was a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn in the room, which we used and promptly burnt. But, I'll take a bag of popcorn over a mint on the pillow any day of the week! The breakfast in the morning was excellent as well, with eggs and sausage, as well as the typical carbs that we avoid. We stayed Monday evening, which was Social Night, where guests at the Staybridge are invited to meet for free drinks and mingle for a few hours. We were too tired from our day's adventure in Houston to participate, but it was such a wonderful perk of the Staybridge that I had to mention it. It's my understanding that the Staybridge has several of these nights, with different activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great breakfast rooms big and very clean great location for Sam Houston race park
5 out of 5
by Tim from Richmond, TX

Horse races at Sam Houston

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment style room, very close to Sam Houston horse track. Room includes a full kitchen. Very nice and the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated area with closed buildings all around.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Isolated area with closed buildings all around. Lobby dated... Area was unsavory so I looked at lobby and surrounding area and decided to leave without staying. Lost money but felt safer staying elsewhere