Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great breakfast rooms big and very clean great location for Sam Houston race park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated area with closed buildings all around.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Isolated area with closed buildings all around. Lobby dated... Area was unsavory so I looked at lobby and surrounding area and decided to leave without staying. Lost money but felt safer staying elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Pleasant reception on arriving. Comfortable clean room. Excellent breakfast each morning included. convenient access to shopping & airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Baton Rouge, La

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Breakfast was great, but I didn't like the location much. I wasn't happy with the $30/night upgrade charge because I reserved two beds through hotels.com which I found out that you need to call the hotel itself for that because third party reservations don't specify when they book the room for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay near Sam Houston Race Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Entire Hotel smelled like fabulosa. Went to take a shower and approximately 10 baby roaches were in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel, very clean very easy to access with an amazing continental breakfast. I will definitely be staying here for future trips!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jose from Houston

Do it yourself experience.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
My son needed some quiet time to study after a loaded first week of school homework, so I wanted to find a hotel that was close to work for me and felt like we were away just not away. The pros: willow brook mall is 5 mins away, 249 & beltway 8 accessible. Subway and jack in the box within a walking distance (teenagers can appreciate that) They have a shuttle bus to the mall and surrounding areas, we didn't use it but it's good to know there is one. The rooms have a full kitchen, fridge, sink set up, felt like an apartment. The room had a DVD player, we went to buy a movie because cable is basic, no on demand movies. Internet was fast, very satisfied with that since my son was doing homework. Cons: Price! 5 star hotel at the Galleria Westin Oak was $50 more w/ full mall access, room service, on demand, the works you expect from a 4-5 star hotel,. $135 is high for a do it yourself apartment hotel. I was ok with my first night rate of $85, but then it went up to the $135. Are we doing it again, yes... For that price? No, I could've gone to a cheaper hotel red roof, drury and received exactly the same that I got there for $85 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Salado, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to rest while we were in town to visit our daughter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The shuttle only runs at night, the pool was cloudy, and my room was not cleaned. The staff seemed more interested in the corporate customers than the few families.