Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, Ut

Visit #2

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Other than a bad case of kitchen ants, this stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, La

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This stay was exceptional from A-Z. Other than a refrigerator that did not work properly I didn't have any major issues. The ducks out back were fun to feed (awesome for kids). The A/C/Heater was touch n go but eventually it got figured out. Nice place. I'm returning after Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our stay perfect! We were all but kicked out of another hotel we had to book for one night, at 11am, when checkout was noon. No one even got a chance to shower and get ready for the festival we were in town for. I went early to Staybridge on the off chance we may get an earlier check in. To my surprise,we were checked into an amazing suite not an hour later. And all done with smiles and positive energy. They weren't even phased that we were there for a massive rave across the street. I will book here again next year, and will look for Staybridge properties when traveling to other festivals and events!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Surprisingly good

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room size and amenities.
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy and went on and off all night long.
Location: close to freeway.
I was surprised at how good the breakfast was, how comfortable and large the room was, and the amenities. The price was terrific since I got it on a hotel discounter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and many amenie

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Overall a great hotel. The daily breakfast was very nice and we utilized the waffle maker every morning with a ton of Variety. I would make sure which room you pick because we chose a two bed room and they had one bed with a pull out bed. Normally I wouldn't complain but the pull out wasn't very good and the mattress on it was about 3 inches and very uncomfortable. We utilized every amenity and enjoyed the outdoor BBQ area and pool which was amazing. The area was safe and clean. The room with a kitchen is fairly small but useable for what we needed. One think is that there were 4 of us adults in the room and towels were far and few at times. We ended up purchasing our own as it seems it was an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Excellent Hotel, Almost Like Home

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, Social Night, Popcorn, Breakfast, Cleanliness, Size of Room, Toiletries
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a bar nearby. We didn't really explore the area near the Staybridge, as we have family in Houston and spent time with them.
I was recently in Houston, Texas, to get married and visit family in Texas. We stayed at several hotels during our stay, and this one was my husband's favorite. The Staybridge was the last hotel we stayed at, and my husband said that if we were here initially, we would have stayed here our whole trip. We especially liked the kitchenette, with the stove burners, so we could cook our own meals. That would have been nice, since eating out every night gets very expensive. Staybridge keeps cooking and dining items in the rooms, so guests don't need to bring them. That was convenient. There was also a dishwasher with complimentary dishwasher powder, as well as dish soap; and our room had a garbage disposal. Our room was clean, perhaps the cleanest room we stayed at during our visit to Texas. There was a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn in the room, which we used and promptly burnt. But, I'll take a bag of popcorn over a mint on the pillow any day of the week! The breakfast in the morning was excellent as well, with eggs and sausage, as well as the typical carbs that we avoid. We stayed Monday evening, which was Social Night, where guests at the Staybridge are invited to meet for free drinks and mingle for a few hours. We were too tired from our day's adventure in Houston to participate, but it was such a wonderful perk of the Staybridge that I had to mention it. It's my understanding that the Staybridge has several of these nights, with different activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great breakfast rooms big and very clean great location for Sam Houston race park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated area with closed buildings all around.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Isolated area with closed buildings all around. Lobby dated... Area was unsavory so I looked at lobby and surrounding area and decided to leave without staying. Lost money but felt safer staying elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Pleasant reception on arriving. Comfortable clean room. Excellent breakfast each morning included. convenient access to shopping & airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay near Sam Houston Race Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Entire Hotel smelled like fabulosa. Went to take a shower and approximately 10 baby roaches were in the tub.