Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to assist us with our needs. Everything was in working order. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Must check-in by 7pm. No lobby. Poor decor. No light bulbs in lamps by bed, no lampshade over kitchen table light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice hotel,close to all the stores..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed spending time with my family and friends..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an adorable hotel, love it all around!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a great and affordable place to stay. While I didn't have much time to enjoy the amenities it has to offer, it looks like a terrific place to take the kids and enjoy some pool time. The staff is also incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sun Suite is not an Hotel but an Extended Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the office closed at 7.00pm, my flight arrived at IAH at 745pm and did not check in till 11.15pm, imagine later flight, I will not get room
Cons: Extend there hours of operation or put the sign boldly so that people from out of town would be able to see ph # to call if they come after 7.00pm
The office is closed by the time I got there at 8.45pm so I called the cell phone on the door and the person that answer said they did not have me onthe list they have. So I ask for the manager and he said the manager just left and that there was nothing he could do. I decided to take picture of the whole surrounding as an evidence that will show that I was there, when he saw me taking picture then he asked for the confirmation # and told me that Expedia did not transmit the information to them. He gave me key to the room at 11.15pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was an alright place it didn't seem like the greatest part of town. The room was alright, clean, everything worked, everything was somewhat modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Said they did not like expedia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Told me that the expedia deal was a mistake but would try to find us a room. Room smelled badly. Water marks on ceiling through both room and bathroom. Bathtub surface had bondo. No ice available. No cups in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't try to safe too much, risking your safe

Posted Jul 12, 2014
High crime. If it wasn't for the staff I would try to charge them for the stay.
1 out of 5
by Doug from Lincoln, NE, USA

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: my favorite thing about the hotel experience was knowing I was only staying there one night
Cons: Everything was least favorite
Location: off a very busy freeway, very noisy
It was not a hotel I would have stayed in had I been more aware. It was circa 1965 in terms of comfort and quality. The front door barely fit in the frame, it was very noisy. The smoke alarm needed a new battery so it was making noise. The reception area was locked after 8 pm and I arrived at 11 so my only recourse was to take the smoke alarm down and put it in the freezer to escape the noise it made. There was dog poop on the stairs to the 3rd level. The bedding was scary. Only good thing was the bathroom appeared to be a fairly recent update from horrible to passable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Didn't like it, Didn't even have an Iron in room.

Posted Nov 5, 2011
They didn't have even an iron. I had to buy one. Can you believe it?