Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to assist us with our needs. Everything was in working order. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Must check-in by 7pm. No lobby. Poor decor. No light bulbs in lamps by bed, no lampshade over kitchen table light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice hotel,close to all the stores..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed spending time with my family and friends..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an adorable hotel, love it all around!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a great and affordable place to stay. While I didn't have much time to enjoy the amenities it has to offer, it looks like a terrific place to take the kids and enjoy some pool time. The staff is also incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sun Suite is not an Hotel but an Extended Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the office closed at 7.00pm, my flight arrived at IAH at 745pm and did not check in till 11.15pm, imagine later flight, I will not get room
Cons: Extend there hours of operation or put the sign boldly so that people from out of town would be able to see ph # to call if they come after 7.00pm
The office is closed by the time I got there at 8.45pm so I called the cell phone on the door and the person that answer said they did not have me onthe list they have. So I ask for the manager and he said the manager just left and that there was nothing he could do. I decided to take picture of the whole surrounding as an evidence that will show that I was there, when he saw me taking picture then he asked for the confirmation # and told me that Expedia did not transmit the information to them. He gave me key to the room at 11.15pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was an alright place it didn't seem like the greatest part of town. The room was alright, clean, everything worked, everything was somewhat modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Said they did not like expedia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Told me that the expedia deal was a mistake but would try to find us a room. Room smelled badly. Water marks on ceiling through both room and bathroom. Bathtub surface had bondo. No ice available. No cups in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't try to safe too much, risking your safe

Posted Jul 12, 2014
High crime. If it wasn't for the staff I would try to charge them for the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Most disgusting place I've stayed. I got room service 5 days after arrival & because I asked for it. Never again, ugh!