Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to assist us with our needs. Everything was in working order. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price value you can't beat.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, price was right. Only problem is there is no one at the front desk on sunday.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Must check-in by 7pm. No lobby. Poor decor. No light bulbs in lamps by bed, no lampshade over kitchen table light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx.

Nice hotel,close to all the stores..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed spending time with my family and friends..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an adorable hotel, love it all around!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a great and affordable place to stay. While I didn't have much time to enjoy the amenities it has to offer, it looks like a terrific place to take the kids and enjoy some pool time. The staff is also incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Disappointing stay - not worth the money

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed/pillows comfortable, quiet room, attendant checked me in way earlier that required. It has a free shuttle to the airport, basic business center.
Cons: Business center to have a scanner. The bar area on the first floor to always be open. Non-smoking rooms are actually non-smoking. Wifi MUST be better.
Location: I was only there for one night so I just went next door to the diner. I stayed in my room the rest of the time.
The non-smoking room I requested smelled of smoke. There was a small, used toilet paper roll left in the bathroom so I had to get more toilet paper. While I was checking the mattress for bed bugs, I noticed that the mattress itself had food and debris throughout the crevices. The air conditioner made noises all night. The WiFi was spotty, at best. The television didn't work. The "business center" was just two computers, only one of which was hooked up to the printer. The downstairs bar/restaurant was closed the night I arrived. After inquiring, the representative at the desk told me it was because the attendant couldn't come to work that day. I walked next door to get dinner at the diner.
4 out of 5
by LaTosha from kanas

nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice no problems
1 out of 5
by Emerald from San Diego , California

You've been warned

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This room was horrible, roaches and bed bugs... Do yourself a favor don't come here. It's in one of the worst neighborhoods GREENSPOINT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Sun Suite is not an Hotel but an Extended Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the office closed at 7.00pm, my flight arrived at IAH at 745pm and did not check in till 11.15pm, imagine later flight, I will not get room
Cons: Extend there hours of operation or put the sign boldly so that people from out of town would be able to see ph # to call if they come after 7.00pm
The office is closed by the time I got there at 8.45pm so I called the cell phone on the door and the person that answer said they did not have me onthe list they have. So I ask for the manager and he said the manager just left and that there was nothing he could do. I decided to take picture of the whole surrounding as an evidence that will show that I was there, when he saw me taking picture then he asked for the confirmation # and told me that Expedia did not transmit the information to them. He gave me key to the room at 11.15pm.