Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Just different

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No microwave, no iron, roaches, no ice machine, ant trails when checked in and while I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great for extended stay on a budget

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It helped me keep my travel cost down by being able to prepare my own meals during my business trip.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating
This is a great place if you are traveling on a budget and need a basic bare bones hotel where you can prepare your own meals. Room service is one day a week, so don't expect daily service. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The décor was outdated, but that would not be the reason that you would stay here. It has a 2 burner stove with a full sized refrigerator. The only thing that I wish I had known was that there is no utensils, or cooking pots and the website didn't mention this. At least there is a Wal-Mart within a mile of the hotel so it is pretty convenient. I felt safe and comfortable at this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it. We walked in and there was a roach bomb in the middle of the floor and roaches crawling. It was terrible. I have stayed at Intown Suites numerous times but this one was disgusting. Actually had to purchase a room about.5 miles away. Spent $300 for a room here and couldn't even stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really bare bones

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Could be cleaner. Could have a package of dishes etc. you could check out.
This was a truly unequipped room: kitchen with NO utensils; closet with NO coat hangers (at least we were able to get those from desk); bathrooom with NO glasses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Good location , but need re-Hab , everything's old

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Terrible experience , three (3) days no service to clean rooms , constant weed smell from different rooms and tones of roaches ... Totally dissatisfied ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thibodaux, La

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
First time being to a self serve hotel. You have to buy everything you need to stay there like you moving into your own home. You have to make Sure u bring Ur own towels blankets no room service. It was raining then we started seeing some roaches. They don't tell u all that when you are booking the room. The kitchenette refrigerator was clean microwave was clean but the stove part didn't work so we had to go eat out the few nights we did stay there. I think they need to upgrade a little more to the hotel I wasn't use to that kind of hotel. No breakfast everything you gotta do own your own like you actually live there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Get what you pay for! All as expected. Staff was really nice, room was clean. Thin walls, outdated, cheap mattress, small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, TX

I think that i was put in the perfect room.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I like everything about it, from the location to the price.
Cons: The telephone system for after hours. You can't leave a message for the courtesy officer, or the operator and then you get corporate who can't help
Location: It is just centrally located close to anything you need or want
I have a handicap room that couldn't be in any better of a location. People here have been great people you can talk to. Staff has been wonderful. The property is well taken care of and very safe and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Horrible roach problem turn off the lights they come out to play turn in they all scatter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel used to be in town suites

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Overall I like to stay at this hotel, one thing they only do housekeeping once a week if you stay weekly, and they don't replace your towels you need to provide your own towels and soap. Other than that it was a great stay