Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Money well spent

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Houston City, anything and everything is just around the corner.
2nd stay at this hotel, all rooms are now totally renovated, room HVAC unit was also clean, parking lot was recently power washed, common areas well lit, fresh painted, overall clean site. Only complaints are: breakfast, they only offer literally bread, juice and coffee, so don't expect any continental or such as breakfast, just go next door to Whataburger and sleep in late. Noise coming from room above we stayed, wild kids running inside the room like in a marathon, until I called room above to complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice place to stay just for sleep and quick getaways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms looked clean!
Cons: Get rid of live ins!
Location: Food was near
My son lost his wallet and although it had nothing to do with staff or the hotel, some of the people living there weren't the nicest sort! Had he been in a better class of hotel that doesn't allow people to live there at obviously a lower rate than I paid, they may have at least turned in the wallet after taking the money! No way should there be drug deals going on in a hotel if people are doing their jobs! Son saw guys showing up that weren't staying there, same guy over and over! I actually had to drive over 1200 miles overnight to bring him more money and another license! Was his fault but I think things would have been better if the people staying there were nicer! No way could some of the people I saw during my visit pay over $240.00 for three nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This trip

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I stay here when in town, generally good however this trip they charged way too much ($85) and put me in a smoking room that i did Not ask for and only was there for a total of 6-7 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Roaches!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our yard.
Cons: Major Extermination for roaches needed
Location: Convenient to Hwy 59 and Loop 610
Booked room for company employee due to proximity to our yard. He complained of the roaches in his room so we had him switched to another room as the hotel said it was just that room. Still roaches. Never will we book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Loud!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Due to the proximity to the freeway, not much can be done to remedy. A sound wall would have to be erected.
Location: Right off 610 Freeway in Houston
This is right off the freeway and is very loud. A lot of truckers use this facility, which adds to the overall noise. The staff are very pleasant and friendly. I couldn't stay at this hotel because of the noise and asked the manager for a refund. The manager was very helpful in dealing with my refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not a nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
There were lots of truckers watching your every move. The hotel staff was unfriendly. The beds were hard. Pay more and go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

OK hotel, shady neighborhood

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: staff needs to be more service oriented
Location: shady location
Clean hotel, worth the price. The staff was kind of always missing from the front desk. The neighborhood was kind of shady. But, the place is 15 mins from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Roaches

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Awfull. Drug dealers and prostitutes everywhere. Hotel staff just let it happen. Saw one of them with a crack pipe. I couldn't stay. Didn't even stick around long enough to check in. I called the police to report what I saw going on. Bad bad bad. Stay away from tjis one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

One night

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good crash pad for mother-daughter trip to Houston for WinterJam. Would work for extended stay. Bring your own conditioner.