Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unless they change

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room smelled of smoke and the bed cover was old and had marks of dirty. I wonder if it had been washed. The furniture looked old and had lots of scratch marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fond du lac, Stati Uniti d'America

Room had a odor and bed was old n uncomfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Not best choice to stay but price was cheap so u get what u pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not even worth it if it was free....

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It did have a big screen tv in the room which was nice. It also had a free breakfast which the kids liked.
Cons: Pool times should be posted on the pool. A whirlpool needs heat! Rooms need to be cleaned, even the walls. new comforters, new computer with printe
Location: bad location, if you miss the entryway, you have to go 12 miles just to get back. The airport was the only close thing.
What a horrible hotel experience! The staff did not seem to want to be there. Every single time I would go to ask a question they were on there cell phone and it seemed like a huge inconvience to bother them. I couldn't get the dinosaur of a computer to print my airline tickets. I went to the counter and asked if they could help and she said she didn't know how to do it, and went back to her cell phone. The room wasn't too bad overall but it was dirty. It had boogers on the wall and stains on both comforters. My family also got bed bug bites when we woke up each morning. The pool was only opened when the hotel person felt like getting off her butt and cell phone and going to unlock it, no set time. The whirlpool was cold, same temp as pool. The chair in the pool area to sit on had a big hole in the middle so you fell through if you sat on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was so bad I could not even stay there!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: It was a dump, stains all over the bed and walls and gunk all over the cabinets.
Location: From the looks of it, it was in the worst part of Houston.
Hotel was AWFUL! I walked in for maybe 15 minutes then had to leave because it was so dirty and something started biting my arms!!! I am now out the money I had paid for the hotel because they refused to refund me!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was incredible and awesome stay at the super 8 in Houston Texas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not an airport hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location was noisy as it is right beside I45.
To be honest, this was the worst hotel choice I have made for some time, not so much because of the facilities but because at 14 miles from the airport and no shuttle service(I should have realized that while booking) the taxi fares coming and going back were more than the value of the stay. Bad marks for Expedia for putting it at the top of the list when I searched for an airport hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mia

Dirty room. Cigarrete smell. No toilet paper.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Believe me, nothing. Don't go there. upur life is in risk accordingly to my relatives who lives in Houston.
Cons: Everything. Cigarrete smell all over the room. Dirty guests, look like drogadicts and criminals
Location: Dangerous neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Wifi was working well.
Cons: Rooms, service, front desk support, safety issues, hygiene.
The place was uninviting. Its proximity to the parking lot made it unsafe. The rooms were filthy with stained bed sheets, cigarette butts everywhere. Upon requesting for a change of room, the front desk was least bothered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst S8 i've stayed in, ever.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The expediency with which they called a cab so I could leave faster.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, and being aware of reservation systems that count on your diligence to know what you have available to let out.
Location: No food within reasonable walking distance, no grocery, only pizza delivery.
I don't expect much from a Super8, really. I get it, discount lodging. But this one was ridiculous. The toilet lid had burn marks in it that made it look like it was dirty, I got icked every time I wanted to use the restroom. The bathroom door had some kind of debris on it (I'm trying really hard not to think it was bodily waste but I think it was). I reserved, online through Expedia a King Bed, but when I got there they didn't have any. Expedia told me I was booking the last one, so why could this not be delivered? The air conditioner cover rattled so badly I couldn't even hear the tv; I took it off just so I could try to think over the thin wall/windows that did nothing to stop the freeway noise & sirens. The staff was not really rude, but wasn't very kind/considerate. It was as if I were interrupting their day by showing up to rent a room. The morning breakfast was not to par so I skipped it (warm milk, cold coffee, no protein). It really was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel in America!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
So much noise from the freeway! Room smelled like cigarettes so bad we couldn't breath. Blankets had cigarette holes in them. Floors were sticky. Stay away!!