Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, exceeded exp.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A little isolated but, I was a bus and walk. Exceeded my expectations for the price. They put the chairs in the lobby/dining room after breakfast. They should leave a few down for people waiting for rides and deliveries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good hotel at a good price. Near NASA and Galveston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a room for the night!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: They had Direct TV with all the good channels. Complimentary breakfast was very appetizing and filling. The beds were a little too firm, but comfy.
Cons: The kids enjoyed the pool but stated it had some trash. The hot tub was not appealing to even consider sitting in.
Location: Right off the NASA Road 1 exit; entertainment, restaurants, and gas stations were nearby. A quick drive to any of these were feasible.
We attended a benefit in the area and was needing somewhere to sleep for the night. The check-in was pretty quick, the kids enjoyed the pool. They said it was not the cleanest and that it was small, but enjoyed it nonetheless. The complementary breakfast was also appetizing and filling for the kids. The beds were a little too firm for my liking, and the room didn't really get too cool until in the middle of the night. I also loved that the hotel had Direct TV; usually most hotels have like 30 channels with only 5 interesting ones. I don't think I could stay at this hotel for more than 2 nights, but it was definitely appropriate for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to the nasa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
They did have a crib. I needed it. Nice breakfast. Really good for less
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north-east texas

Nice hotel with quick and easy access.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and was close to Galveston. There was many restaurants nearby even though we arrived around 9:30pm. The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and even if we needed anything extra for our room.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is hard to get to. It is on a one-way street next to a four lane divided highway. The refrigerator had surface mold on the inside. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very limited, including pre-wrapped sweet rolls. Great location on terms of getting to Space Center, which was the main reason for our trip, but better hotels for similar price in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
................... ............................... .......... ..............................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from texas

great if you need a good accessible room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Accesible
Cons: little things like cosmetic
Location: great and quiet hotel located in a safe neighborhood
Great location, everything close with stress free traffic!