Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maplewood

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice location. Feel safe.
Cons: Towels too scratchy.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Easy to find location. Easy in and out of freeways. Nice large room, clean, comfortable bed. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We would definitely be back if we return to Houston again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was available at the last minute during a busy week, the room was large and spacious.
Cons: Although our room was non-smoking, the hallway had a very strong smoke smell.
Location: Close to IAH.
Checking in was easy and fast. Everything was consistent with what we booked through Expedia (room rate, number of days, etc.) Our blow dryer provided by the hotel broke, in trying to call the front desk to report the incident the front desk clerk was unable to hear me and hung up. I went down in person to let her know the phone didn't work and to see if there was a spare hair dryer I could use. She looked but was unable to access the Housekeeping closet and since my dryer was attached to the wall, there was nothing she could do. The next day the other front desk clerk said housekeeping was ready to switch out the dryers now. That was a little upsetting as I didn't bring my own dryer to save space. They did offer to fix it on Sunday, but we were checking out and it really didn't matter at that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Bad staff attitude. terrible breakfast. not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grange Texas

Convenient to the airport. Clean at a great price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Parking lot rough.
Location: Not a great part of town. Nothing within walking distance.
A good clean stop for people with an early flight. A quick free breakfast and then a short drive to airport parking.
1 out of 5
by John

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was here the previous week and was charged 50% extra for early check in. I had requested this in advance with no reply. There were plenty of rooms available but arrival anytime before 3 PM constituted this charge. I tried to discuss and negotiate to no avail. So, I vowed to never return there again. I gave up this money but did not stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Easy check in, beautiful roma and silent atmosphere was good. No additional noise from next room. ot was a great stat for Us.
2 out of 5
by John

Rudeness

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Request for early check in was met with a $25 surcharge. I had requested this in advance trying to catch a nap before important meeting. After drive overnight of 17 hours arriving early afternoon. Check in was 3:00, no exceptions even though multiple rooms available. I was unhappy but paid the $25.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the price. But front desk lady should definitely not be in the customer service business, she made us check in on the outside of front doors that are locked even when it was 28° outside beside it was 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Comfy hotel but bad receptionist

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Everything was average, clean and comfy. The receptionist was very grumpy, she didn't even say good night when I get ther and when I left the hotel, she was very rude. It's ok if you only wanna sleep there.