Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice room. Much better than some other Super 8s I've stayed in. Good price. Good location with easy access in and out. Only negatives were pool wasn't open and breakfast only served until 9:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. Seems to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize about the pool we have been having some maintenance issues with it. If you decide to come back and visit we will try and make sure we have it available for you. I remain at your service, Manesh Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pillows were not to comfy but everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located for all I needed to do.
Cons: Didn't have any overhead lighting in center of room and the bathroom door could not be left opened if I wanted it to.
Location: In La Porte, TX. Near Sylvan Beach Park and the Crow's Nest Art Gallery. Short drive to Tookies restaurants in Seabrook.
Spent two nights here and enjoyed it. Felt secure, the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken your concerns into consideration and will address them when we decide to renovate our property thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Bad odors

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Good location for our needs.
Cons: Odors.
The third floor hallway reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The room stank of industrial disinfectant. Worst of all was finding an old used tampon in the nightstand drawer. It had been there a while. Upon showing a photo of it to the front desk clerk, all we got was a "okay, thanks for letting us know." Was hoping for some type of comp, but didn't push the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you a very unpleasant stay with us. We will address these issues with our housekeeping team and management team, and do our best to resolve these issues thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very nice other then the smell in hotel. It kept my little girl congested the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. We have taken your concerns into consideration, and are implementing steps to resolve this issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok but when my son went the bathroom there were big roaches in the tub how gross To me this hotel was not worth the price and we will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery TX

Great stop before cruising

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fresh fruit selection
Location: fast food, grocery store and such
We stayed here on our way down to Galveston to get on a cruise. It was only about 30 minutes away. Nice facility, breakfast selection was okay, the bed was comfortable and bathroom clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Manesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will address your concerns in the breakfast area. We hope to see you again next time you decide to take a cruise or when you are in the La Porte area. Sincerely, Manesh Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels