Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: security
Location: good location
The hotel was nice, the only thing was there was someone trying to get in our room in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will find different place next time!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not very friendly, no elevator to other floor! Have to carry your luggage and walk up stairs to get to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Waiting for the Turkey.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Everything is close.
Overnight stay for a Thanksgiving. pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast choices slim, pool cold but indoors. Adequate, good price. Accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good price,well kept exterior,good location.Good places to eat nearby.
Cons: Room wasnt very clean(dusty,mildew and hair in shower and sink).Need a better breakfast.Was advertised that they had a spa,but when we arrived they said that they have not had one in 3 years.Very tiny pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Tv would not turn on called down to tell them clerk told.me to come get a different remote I just got out of shower after working all day in sun I called down again he brought me a remote tv came on but would not change channels clerk said sorry I can not switch rooms. So I could not change channels and had to unplug TV torture off so I can sleep .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY plus Cracker Barrel nearby

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We reserved a NO smoking room - the whole second floor reeked of smoke and so did our room- we arrived about 9PM were tired -the room was hot as the a/c was not on - wanted to watch the news - TV wouldn't work- there was dust so thick on bases of light fixtures you could see fingerprints of those before us- there were bits of trash & dust balls along the baseboards and the pole lamp base filthy as well - pillow cases had stains - went downstairs to get coffee in the morning & it was lukewarm -there were packaged smashed sweet rolls and dirty waffle iron in breakfast room - called Expedia to cancel the second night -packed up - checked out and went to Cracker Barrel for coffee and breakfast. Hotel staff listening to ipod. We were told to park in back but room key wouldn't open back door so had to walk around hotel to front- we were several rooms away from the stairway but could still hear the bump, bump of people going up and down all night - never saw an elevator -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dirty hotel with poor management

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning Inspection & Repair of lighting and power in the rooms New Keys that don't reset constantly
Location: Location is near 45 so that was good. Walking distance to a cracker barrel, fast food restaurants and a gas station.
Coffee maker- had old moldy coffee left in it Iron- did not work at all Microwave- really dirty Bathtub drain- clogged Power outlets by bed- worked only enough to cause issues. When my phone was turned off and plugged in it drained the battery. Also, the power was so low that my iPhone alerted me that my device was not going to work properly because the device was not Apple certified. This led me to buy a new charger and my phone displayed the same message. I found that the outlet by the sink worked fine. Cleaning- Did not show up to clean the room until 5pm Keys- Every time we needed to get into the room we had to have our keys reset at the front desk. Accessibility - no elevator (when you factor in the stairs and the keys we did a lot of running back and forth before we decided to stop at the desk every time to have them reset.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: clean and frindly
Cons: fix back door
this a good place to stay and the people are friendly the rooms are clean and good size its close to a lot of reastrents right off interstate and easey access 1 out of 5 i would rate it a 4
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is nice, awful beds

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: More comfortable beds and maybe a better breakfast
Location: Cracker barrel and Hartz Chicken, careful at Hartz chicken though, boyfriend got food poisoning. There's a few other places nearby I can't recall.
The rooms were clean, there was lots of places to eat within walking distance. The pool was nice and everything was clean. I booked a queen and got a full sized bed. Not only that, but the bed was so hard, I couldn't sleep through the night, all of my joints hurt when I woke up. blankets were thin and scratchy. Continental breakfast might as well not exist. They have waffles, bread, and two types of cereal that are relatively the same thing, and the milk tasted funky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,N.Y>

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms. The price
Cons: I had a room on the second floor I didn't see an elevator so I had to take my luggage up the stairs. The morning breakfast is not good.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat around. There is a Cracker Barrel, Wendy's,Taco Bell and several others. The hotel is close to the highway.
I chose this hotel because it was close to where my family leaves. I didn't expect much because of the price. I was pleasantly surprised. The room were good. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel.The breakfast the hotel servers leaves a lot to be desired. But overall I was very satisfied will stay there again.