Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY plus Cracker Barrel nearby

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We reserved a NO smoking room - the whole second floor reeked of smoke and so did our room- we arrived about 9PM were tired -the room was hot as the a/c was not on - wanted to watch the news - TV wouldn't work- there was dust so thick on bases of light fixtures you could see fingerprints of those before us- there were bits of trash & dust balls along the baseboards and the pole lamp base filthy as well - pillow cases had stains - went downstairs to get coffee in the morning & it was lukewarm -there were packaged smashed sweet rolls and dirty waffle iron in breakfast room - called Expedia to cancel the second night -packed up - checked out and went to Cracker Barrel for coffee and breakfast. Hotel staff listening to ipod. We were told to park in back but room key wouldn't open back door so had to walk around hotel to front- we were several rooms away from the stairway but could still hear the bump, bump of people going up and down all night - never saw an elevator -
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from League city, Texas

$ 4 day stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
great stay ...no problems
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shari from Houston

Family vacation

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a family trip to the Kemah Boardwalk it was great and filled with so much fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just plain nasty.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was disgusting. My room wasn't cleaned and they checked Me in anyway. I'm positive the maid didn't change the sheets, she just made the bed. The soap in the shower had already been opened. Will never stay here, so nasty.
1 out of 5
by Clementina from San Antonio

Was not acknowledge....

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing as expected... All personal was rude and not friendly. Room was not cleaned by room service... And not enough towels. So much trouble with key. Not clean...
2 out of 5
by Robert from houston

Decent for the price I guess

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and the staff was very impersonal.
3 out of 5
by Kolten from Huntsville

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
by gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dirty hotel with poor management

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning Inspection & Repair of lighting and power in the rooms New Keys that don't reset constantly
Location: Location is near 45 so that was good. Walking distance to a cracker barrel, fast food restaurants and a gas station.
Coffee maker- had old moldy coffee left in it Iron- did not work at all Microwave- really dirty Bathtub drain- clogged Power outlets by bed- worked only enough to cause issues. When my phone was turned off and plugged in it drained the battery. Also, the power was so low that my iPhone alerted me that my device was not going to work properly because the device was not Apple certified. This led me to buy a new charger and my phone displayed the same message. I found that the outlet by the sink worked fine. Cleaning- Did not show up to clean the room until 5pm Keys- Every time we needed to get into the room we had to have our keys reset at the front desk. Accessibility - no elevator (when you factor in the stairs and the keys we did a lot of running back and forth before we decided to stop at the desk every time to have them reset.)