Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dirty hotel with poor management

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning Inspection & Repair of lighting and power in the rooms New Keys that don't reset constantly
Location: Location is near 45 so that was good. Walking distance to a cracker barrel, fast food restaurants and a gas station.
Coffee maker- had old moldy coffee left in it Iron- did not work at all Microwave- really dirty Bathtub drain- clogged Power outlets by bed- worked only enough to cause issues. When my phone was turned off and plugged in it drained the battery. Also, the power was so low that my iPhone alerted me that my device was not going to work properly because the device was not Apple certified. This led me to buy a new charger and my phone displayed the same message. I found that the outlet by the sink worked fine. Cleaning- Did not show up to clean the room until 5pm Keys- Every time we needed to get into the room we had to have our keys reset at the front desk. Accessibility - no elevator (when you factor in the stairs and the keys we did a lot of running back and forth before we decided to stop at the desk every time to have them reset.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: clean and frindly
Cons: fix back door
this a good place to stay and the people are friendly the rooms are clean and good size its close to a lot of reastrents right off interstate and easey access 1 out of 5 i would rate it a 4
4 out of 5
by steve from Washington

Business trip

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the pool. We have been staying at this hotel for the last few years every time we hit this area. Will stay next year also. We did notice that they're always upgrading the hotel every year. For the cost it is a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by Noel

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before our cruise, the weekend of the NCAA Final Four, so hotel rooms were tough to come by. Any another time, we would have left this hotel. When we arrived, we unloaded the cars and went to dinner. We had two rooms. After dinner as we chatted, I looked up and saw what I thought was the sprinkler covered in dried up tissue and tissue in a corner of the ceiling. I went to complain about the safety issues and to get it resolved. The young man at the desk said he could do nothing and would not contact a manager. I left a note asking for a refund. About an hour later, my daughter said someone called the room and was coming up to look at the situation. I went to wait with her and did a little more checking around the room and found mold on the shower curtain. When Nick (the name he gave us when asked) arrived, he was very rude, gave no greeting, simply said we were wrong and that the sprinkler was a smoke detector, not his fault that someone covered it to smoke. He then said "So you want a refund, right now?" and I said "It can wait till morning we are tired", He then said "No, you take refund now, pack your bags and get out". I will just say the conversation went downhill from there. He claimed to be the owner. He says it is not his fault, but his cleaning crew is at fault. I guarantee my family and friends will avoid this hotel. I am writing corporate to see if they will address this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is nice, awful beds

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: More comfortable beds and maybe a better breakfast
Location: Cracker barrel and Hartz Chicken, careful at Hartz chicken though, boyfriend got food poisoning. There's a few other places nearby I can't recall.
The rooms were clean, there was lots of places to eat within walking distance. The pool was nice and everything was clean. I booked a queen and got a full sized bed. Not only that, but the bed was so hard, I couldn't sleep through the night, all of my joints hurt when I woke up. blankets were thin and scratchy. Continental breakfast might as well not exist. They have waffles, bread, and two types of cereal that are relatively the same thing, and the milk tasted funky.
5 out of 5
by Yesenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from San Antonio

Buddy's Services weekend.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,N.Y>

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms. The price
Cons: I had a room on the second floor I didn't see an elevator so I had to take my luggage up the stairs. The morning breakfast is not good.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat around. There is a Cracker Barrel, Wendy's,Taco Bell and several others. The hotel is close to the highway.
I chose this hotel because it was close to where my family leaves. I didn't expect much because of the price. I was pleasantly surprised. The room were good. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel.The breakfast the hotel servers leaves a lot to be desired. But overall I was very satisfied will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location. Clean, comfortable beds and affordable.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

DISGUSTING

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely rude and the hotel was filthy from head to toe. The hallway smelled like urine and the room was disgusting. They had shopping carts in the hallway as if homeless people were staying there. The restroom door would not close properly because the toilet seat was in the way. This place is a complete nightmare.