Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was okay, but very quiet. The Texas shaped waffles for breakfast was a nice touch. However the room was always very humid and a little smelly when we first entered our room and during the two day stay. This was the case even with the air conditioning on. I did not like the sink was outside the restroom, the microwave was outdated, the sheets and blankets were rough and uncomfortable and I was staying close to the back door which closed but never locked. This was concerning since anyone could of walked in from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nasty carpet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Needs to be cleaned up.
I have stayed here before and it was ok, and it's ok now, but I have to say I have never stayed in a room where the carpet was so nasty looking, I wouldn't walk on it without something on my feet. The corner of one wall was falling off as well. The freezer was so full of frost, I couldn't put anything in it. I will not be going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 204. We don't know if the owner lives right above, but whoever it was stomped and moved so much that it sounded like they were moving furniture. We called the front desk twice and even went down to talk to the front desk. It did not stop. we asked to be moved and all they said was they would call again to tell them to quiet down. This went in until 2am when we were able to fall asleep. We were woken up at 8am with more drawers shutting and stomping. We will NEVER stay here again. I used my free night stay here and it was a waste. I will be calling and complaining to management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Pasadena, TX

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff who directed us to shopping & restaurants, even a coupon for a dessert!
Cons: The breakfast is average but okay for a Super 8.
Location: Near toll road-easy access shopping malls and several good restaurants.
Located close to shopping and restaurants. The motel seems updated with new paint, carpet, etc. Beds and pillows were great? Recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by ida

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pretty nice. Free wifi nice workers. But the spread on my bed had a musty smell to it. My girlfriend asked the lady behind the desk for another one but she never moved. Other than that everything was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Council Bluffs, IA

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by Ron

A good place to call it a day.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean, quiet, and comfortable motel. The Wi-Fi was very fast, something I find very little of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: cleaniless
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of everything around it...
i enjoyed it very much. very professional and clean. nice location to restaurants and instant access to the beltway, which will get you around houston.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Austin

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was 2 out of 10. Toast & one waffle iron is not a hot breakfast