Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from Rockwall

Great 8

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was super impressed with this super 8. I normally stay at a comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average, get what you pay for

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nicer than the lobby and the outside, don't get your hopes up for the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The Breakfast was okay but free. Clean facilities, no rift raff around. Felt safe and close to necessary things. Pool tiny but clean. Would definitely recommend it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnie from Lafayette, La.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I booked another stay at this hotel. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than some, not as good as others! :)

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Would have been nice to have a notepad and paper. And a better TV! :) Whiskey bottle in drawer with bible last time I had this room - I put it in the freezer - still there! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Clean carpets more often, fix things as soon as they get broke.
Location: We just stopped for the night on our way to Corpus Christi, so we didn't look for things to do nearby.
This Super 8 costs more than all the other ones we had checked out online, so I expected it to be a little better than it turned out to be. I couldn't get the water in the tub to come on so I could take a shower. My husband got it on, but it was really hard to turn on. I couldn't get it to turn off all the way either. My husband got it turned off. a part on the faucet was broken. I had walked around n the carpet barefoot after my shower and the bottom of my feet were black from the dirty carpet. Other than that, I had no problems. The breakfast didn't look appetizing so we just went somewhere else for breakfast. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Argyle

Good, but some repairs needed.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, was very pleasant. The hotel seems to cater to traveling workers, but was not an issue. The room did have some cosmetic flaws, such as a big water stain on the ceiling, water damage on bathroom walls and a sagging shower curtain rod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DaCelebrity623

Great Time

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I had a great stay. I arrived an checked in at the front desk the ma'am who helped me was very polite, the lobby was very clean. I got to my room an to my surprise it was very clean n welcoming all the way down to the tub, which for me is very important. The location is great and the price was great as well. I will return on my next visit this will b my first hotel choice each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Raleigh, NC

Great Value

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Good proximity to both downtown Houston and the Southland. Probably can't beat the value anywhere in the vicinity.