Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best hotels ive stayed in

Posted Feb 5, 2016
overall it was great, the only thing i would change is i wouldve prefered a bigger bathroom but it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful...great location and beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This hotel was wonderful! The staff was sweet and attentive and extremely professional. Great location and the grounds are beautiful with an amazing walking track. Cannot wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We had the best service we have ever had at this hotel. We had a problem with the room we were initially given, a strong smell of cigarette smoke came through the bathroom vent. We complained and 5 minutes later a vallet was there to move us to another room and we were given a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. All the staff were super nice and polite and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Will stay here again and many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great! Awesome bed. Hotel staff was very accommodating and room service had good food. Massage service was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This is a nice hotel and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful ground helpful staff

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Old world charm, beautiful lobby , friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodlands, Texas

The bed was awful.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: temperature was perfect.
Cons: Bed
Location: awsome
The king size bed was the most uncomfortable bed I had slept in for decades. I honestly thought I was sleeping on a sheet of plywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Houston!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great hotel and friendly staff. The room was clean however the noise level on the floor was a bit much in the evenings. This could be due to the amount of guests over Thanksgiving. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was top notch at The Houstonian and they are completely accommodating and kind. The room was classically gorgeous and exceeded our expectations in decor and layout although the bathroom was a bit small for my taste. Hotel guests have free access to a state of the art fitness facility next door and this amenity made our stay even more enjoyable. Trellis spa was another highlight of my time at The Houstonian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

UN REMANZO DE PAZ EN MEDIO DE LA URBE DE HOUSTON

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: EL GIMNASIO Y SPA SON MUY BUENOS
Cons: AUNQUE EL HOTEL YA TIENE AÑOS DE HABER SIDO CONSTRUIDO ESTA EXCELENTEMENTE MANTENIDO EN SI NO SE ME OCURRE NADA EN DONDE MEJORAR
Location: PISTA DE JOGGING ALREDEDOR DE LAS INSTALACIONES PERO EN SU MAYOR PARTE VA UNO CORRIENDO EN UN BOSQUE EL SPA MUY BUENO EL GIMNASIO CON LO MAS MODERNO
COMO EN TODAS LAS OCASIONES ANTERIORES EN QUE HEMOS ESTADO HOSPEDADOS EN EL HOUSTONIAN ES UN VERDADERO GUSTO. LAS INSTALACIONES SON EXCELENTES EL PERSONAL AMABLE Y SIEMPRE DISPUESTO A AYUDAR. LAS INSTALACIONES DEL SPA Y EL GIMNASION SON EXCELENTES TAMBIEN EN POCAS PALABRAS TIENE UN 10