Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not too long of a walk to the spa, gym, or the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mty

agradablemente aislado

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: todo
Cons: precio
Location: muy bien ubicado cerca de todo
2 dias de relax entre la naturaleza aire puro ejercicio y spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Traditional decor but great service, clean and comfortable. AMAZING gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, ms

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Everyone is lovely. From the valet to check-in. The houstonian is my favorite place to stay in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had a great stay. Rooms were very comfortable. The gym (Houstonian Club) and its amenities are amazing. The pool was a blast for the kids. Really enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in the Galleria area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My husband and I come to Houston every 3 months for a checkup At MD Anderson. We decided to give the Houstonian a try for this last visit. This resort is absolutely beautiful. The walking trail, gardens, pools, and athletic center are phenomenal. We dined at Olivette and the pool side cafe. Both restaurants were delicious. The location is great, close to Galleria and Uptown. Its a little drive to the medical center but we didnt mind. The only thing we didn't love was the $15/day self parking garage charge. It added up by the end of the stay and I'm not sure how else you would get to the hotel without a car. Otherwise, they stay was well worth it and we really enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Final summer trip.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was like a resort in the middle of Houston. The spa, fitness center and pools were a nice touch that enabled us to stay here and be entertained at the same time. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel room was a lotttt smaller than I thought it would be. We ordered room service and there was a hair in the crab cake! Then it took an hour for us to get any kind of manager or staff member to actually help us. Once we finally talked to someone that could help, Kevin, he was extremely short and unpleasant. When we came down for dinner at the restaurant he didn't address us but talked to every other table around us. Hotel was nice, amenities even nicer but I was disappointed at the services especially given how expensive everything is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why go anywhere else?

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only place i'll stay in Houston. Fantastic service, incredibly friendly staff, great food and the best fitness options in the entire city. The rooms are a bit small and bathrooms are not luxurious by today's standards, but they are more than adequate and everything else about the place more than makes up for any shortcomings in that department.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Lafayette, La

Fantastic family weekend!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about the Houstoinan from the very attentive car valets to the door greeter. My only complaint concerns the bed pillows. Unfortunately they were very thin & flimsy! Loved the pool area & gym too!