Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel room was a lotttt smaller than I thought it would be. We ordered room service and there was a hair in the crab cake! Then it took an hour for us to get any kind of manager or staff member to actually help us. Once we finally talked to someone that could help, Kevin, he was extremely short and unpleasant. When we came down for dinner at the restaurant he didn't address us but talked to every other table around us. Hotel was nice, amenities even nicer but I was disappointed at the services especially given how expensive everything is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent and great gym.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Been staying there for 25 years. Great food, great gym, grounds amazing, staff super. Enough said!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel¡¡¡

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opción en Houston¡¡¡
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and experience

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Lobby was pretty cold. Maybe turn down the AC.
Location: Convenient to get and lots of shopping a mile or two down the road with the Galleria district.
The Houstonian may not be the cheapest hotel in the area, but I believe it's the best. It's still a great value when you look at the service, amenities, and location. The grounds make it a wonderful oasis in a busy part of the city. Everything is kept up immaculately and is first class. The rooms have everything you could need for a comfortable stay. I loved walking the beautiful and easy to walk path around the grounds each morning and seeing/hearing all the birds. I didn't use the pool areas, but they are gorgeous and spacious. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
by Harry from St. Louis

FABULOUS

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 star accommodations as well as service. Even during the floods- they had staff to help us. We LOVED our time there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel is very nice. High end finishes. Friendly staff. Bed was comfortable. There was some noise both from other guests and maintenance of grounds. Amenities are exceptional. Food in restaurants was also very good.
5 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ikke verdt prisen!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bra, men det rommet jeg bodde på hadde et veldig lite bad og det hadde sin storhetstid for 20år siden
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lexie from Tucson

Stop in the way to Galveston.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was awesome. Service was beyond anything I've gotten before. Room service and food was EXCELLENT.