Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had a great stay. Rooms were very comfortable. The gym (Houstonian Club) and its amenities are amazing. The pool was a blast for the kids. Really enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in the Galleria area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My husband and I come to Houston every 3 months for a checkup At MD Anderson. We decided to give the Houstonian a try for this last visit. This resort is absolutely beautiful. The walking trail, gardens, pools, and athletic center are phenomenal. We dined at Olivette and the pool side cafe. Both restaurants were delicious. The location is great, close to Galleria and Uptown. Its a little drive to the medical center but we didnt mind. The only thing we didn't love was the $15/day self parking garage charge. It added up by the end of the stay and I'm not sure how else you would get to the hotel without a car. Otherwise, they stay was well worth it and we really enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Final summer trip.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was like a resort in the middle of Houston. The spa, fitness center and pools were a nice touch that enabled us to stay here and be entertained at the same time. Very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel room was a lotttt smaller than I thought it would be. We ordered room service and there was a hair in the crab cake! Then it took an hour for us to get any kind of manager or staff member to actually help us. Once we finally talked to someone that could help, Kevin, he was extremely short and unpleasant. When we came down for dinner at the restaurant he didn't address us but talked to every other table around us. Hotel was nice, amenities even nicer but I was disappointed at the services especially given how expensive everything is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent and great gym.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Been staying there for 25 years. Great food, great gym, grounds amazing, staff super. Enough said!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, secluded so that you don't feel like you're in the city but convenient for business; great exercise facilities for working out. swimming and tennis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc from Fort Worth

Hidden oasis in the Galleria neighborhood.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The valets here are awesome. They greet you with a smile and a sense of urgency to help. They provide cold bottles of water each time you leave. While it may look like this hotel is off the beaten path, I assure you that it is easy to get to and really gets you out of the fray of the Galleria traffic without leaving the neighborhood.