Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was amazing! The gentleman that checked us in was funny and very knowledgeable and did a great job of making sure we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in the middle of downtown, next to the theater &there are plenty of restaurants/shops within walking distance. At check in there were cookies &champagne which is a nice touch and my son enjoyed the cookies. Our room was smaller than expected (deluxe king) but very clean, private&the bed was comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on the main floor and the food was outstanding although a bit pricey. There was an expresso machine on the meeting floor which my husband & I were in love with & had several cups throughout our stay. In the morning there is a buffet style breakfast w/waffles, eggs,bacon, fresh fruit including dried figs,yogurt,pastries,cottage cheese, smoked salmon among the usual continental items. Our only real complaint was that our room was very humid,even with the a/c low, and there was not a fan to circulate the air. As far as parking, there is a parking lot behind the building if you prefer to self park for $10/nt or valet which varies in price depending on how you book. Overall a wonderful stay and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Service, ambiance, and beds
Cons: TV rental
Location: Great location for sports arenas, conventions and restaurants.
Great service when you walk in and wonderful bar with complementary wine at happy hour for guest only. Rooms are excellent with best beds and sheets ever that we have experienced at any hotel. Close to restaurants with hotel shuttle to and from, great for our 35th anniversary/valentines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Wow...Impressive!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!! But in particular: the staff, the bed, the room amenities, and the welcome surprises!
Cons: I honestly didn't have anything to complain about or that I noticed to be a problem throughout our stay. It was fabulous!
Location: It's a fantastic location in downtown Houston, and it's close to literally everything in the city. You can walk or take their awesome train anywhere!
We were beyond impressed with our experience at that absolutely gorgeous Lancaster Hotel in downtown Houston! We were greeted by Russell in the lobby, who was extremely polite, super funny, and very helpful upon check-in. He even helped us get our bags and with our valet out front. We were also offered champagne and fresh cookies upon entering the lobby and during check-in. It was a lovely touch that made us feel very warm and welcome during our time with the staff. Russel proceeded to escort us to our room, as this was our first time visiting this property, and he showed us the features of our room as well as explained our options during our stay and where we could go to find anything we might need. He was a true delight and was very helpful! He including the staff recognized that it was my husbands birthday and surprised us in the room with a bottle of champagne and delicious chocolate truffles! They were beautiful as well as delicious, and the champagne added a lovely touch to our trip. That was just in the first 30 minutes of our trip! :) Please make sure Russel is acknowledged for his hard-work and dedication to your clients, as he was truly a delight to work with during our trip! The room was lovely. It has everything we needed: gorgeous bath and shower, soft & plush bathrobes provided free of charge, a Wonderfully comfortable bed and linens, in room coffee, tea & waters, etc...etc...Above and beyond amenities abound at this property! We were highly impressed and enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Texas

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loved the boutique experience, super friendly staff especially Danny at front desk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CiudadJuarez

Nice and in down town

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The ambience
Location: good location and a different places to go for enjoy and have good meals
Toyota center is on a walking distance and other places to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy historic spot

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lovely historic hotel Staff gracious Great bed What more can I say to submit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The valet parking was very good (and reasonably cheap)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because I was attending an event at the Revention Music Center. It is the closest hotel to the building; I could have found my way back with my eyes closed. Rooms were a bit tiny but comfortable nonetheless. Staff extremely helpful & friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Night in Houston

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay downtown where you are secluded away in a Paris style hotel admits a bustling city. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Houston, Tx

Nice hotel with in walking distance to lots.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was perfect and within walking distance of lots of fun places.