Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
From check in to check out it was an amazing experience. Awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice and quiet. Staff was excellent...Good Sunday Breakfast Buffet....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the small rooms on the lower level which did not have a view. Other than that, the room was very comfortable. The staff and breakfast were beyond compare! Close to symphony and theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful, clean downtown hotel. Close walk to pubs, restaurants, and the ballpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to Minute Maid

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable, spot on service, great location
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance to night life and many restaurants. Minute Maid is .8 miles away.
Everything about the hotel was fantastic from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. I wish we had more time at this property. For the money, it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The hotel provides a free shuttle for everything within 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel Stay in Downtown Houston

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Windows needed a cleaning from the outside.
Location: Too numerous to list but all within walking distance. Staff can help with tickets and reservations.
I had an excellent check in on the afternoon I was to perform in concert. Warm chocolate chip cookes to tide me over until late dinner. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed linens were exquisite. Sleeping in late was no problem in the quiet room. There was a small coffemaker in the room with all the supplies for my early morning starbucks coffee. I only had the breakfast buffet that had a lot of variety. I chose the lox and bagels with all the trimmings. Valet parking was first class. Met the young student from Burkina Faso and had a nice conversation while his partner was getting my car. Then off to do other things in Houston. I did not use the limo services provided, but will next time to get to nearby venue. There are so many things to do in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

GREAT HOTEL! STAY IF YOU CAN!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, the rooms, business accommodations, outstanding staff.
Location: The park was walking distance, the theatre was as well. Much is readily accessible for fine dining.
The hotel was superb - great amenities and excellent staff, while perfectly situated for walking access to restaurants, churches, the park and the Lyric Centre. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great vintage hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything - extremely clean, quiet (even on a lower floor, I could not hear traffic or construction!).
Location: Aquarium and lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance.
I travel a lot and so I am very picky about hotel stays. This hotel has a vintage feeling, but with modern clean lines and amenities. The staff were incredibly accommodating and welcoming. I will absolutely stay here the next time I am in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A cozy resting place in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cookies at concierge, the magazines, the decor.
Location: Located in the theater district, I recommend dining at birraporetti's, a 30 second walk.
From the moment I arrived at the Valet up until I checked out, the hotel staff was nothing short of exemplary. The room was cozy and luxurious, with a complementing bathroom. They have Houstonia, Texas Monthly, New York Times, USA Today all available complimentary in the room and lobby. The breakfast downstairs was delicious, I recommend trying "The Lancaster" Breakfast, simply superb. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great Stay!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The vibe. The everything.
Cons: Nada.
Location: Downtown Houston, so convenient!
I rarely take the time to complete surveys, but this hotel was AWESOME! SO much attention to detail.