Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff made me feel at home. Room was very nice and spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice historic hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Super hotel. Very clean. Great service. Great attention to detail. About a mile walkable distance to the home of the Houston Astros or they have a free shuttle and will drive you down the street to the baseball game. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, elegant

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved this hotel. Clean, classy. And the provided breakfast was delicious and convenient. And the staff is beyond attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to down town.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: character; room size, condition overall of hotel.
Cons: nothing for me. all good
Location: Houston Museum of Natural Science is really worth a visit you can spend the whole day there with all the family.
could not fault the hotel all staff 5 stars . helpful and friendly, concierge Russell Casanovas, really made us all welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quick Viisit

Posted Jun 23, 2016
My stay at the Lancaster recently was superb. The staff was nice, the have a free shuttle to get you to places nearby, the room was nice size, clean, and quiet! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for symphony or theatre visit.

Posted May 2, 2016
An all-around wonderful experience. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location for theatres.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: Location
Enjoyed our stay and staff were helpful. Good location. Free hotel van to take us to places within a 3mile radius of hotel was useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somrset uk

Good downtown location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great hotel. Amazing beds. Great check in experience.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Alexandra NZ

Hotel with Grace and Charm

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A Classy Hotel, welcoming staff,a very good experience we would return and recommend to others. Great restaurants in the area as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel and staff. Great location downtown Houston. Highly recommend.