Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Houston, Tx

Nice hotel with in walking distance to lots.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was perfect and within walking distance of lots of fun places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Best hotel in Houston

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We love this place!! We made a mistake and booked the Magnolia Hotel just to try something new and we regretted it!! We checked out after one night and ran over to the Lancaster! We absolutely love this hotel and have stayed here at least 6 different times. The staff is amazing! The beds and sheets are the best we have ever stayed in! We love this place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco, United States of America

Great stay at this hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We had a corner room with a nice view. Staff was very friendly and helpful - especially at the door.
Cons: Loved everything! Nothing was amiss......................................................................................................................................................
Location: We went to see Adele at the Toyota Center and we used the hotel's shuttle bus. Very convenient and so helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Located in the theatre district it is close to many conference centres and performing arts facilities. There are many good restaurants nearby.
We got more than expected from this small historic hotel. The room was pristine and the bed extremely comfortable but overall I would have to say it was their wonderful staff that made our stay memorable. They went out of their way to be obliging and friendly. It was obvious in making conversation, the management treat their staff well. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always a great choice!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: close to venues.
Cons: 24 hour menu needs a bit more variety, since NOTHING is open late, for concert or performance attendees.
Location: Concert venue, museums, theaters, aquarium, shopping.
I've stayed here during all seasons and am always treated the best! They are helpful, friendly, and informed. It's only 2 blocks away from concert and art venues. That's why I stay there. I can walk to the venues. They have valet parking, which is very nice to have in downtown Houston. WILL stay there again, for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, health club tix

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The Lancaster Hotel has so many nice amenities. Paired with its beautiful lobby, comfortable rooms and super-friendly staff, I can't imagine a better place to stay, particularly for the reasonable room rates. There is a business center that doubles as a convenience store on the second floor. You can grab a snack, beverage or forgotten toiletries while printing that important document. My stay included a solid breakfast with plenty of healthy and tasty options to eat and drink. I really appreciated the guest passes to the Houstonian Lite, a very nicely appointed health club. While so many other hotels try to squeeze a workout room into too small a space and end up with fitness facilities that are ill-equipped, the Lancaster takes a much more satisfying approach. It provides complimentary access to a great health club, only a block or two away. My room was on the small side, but the king bed was extremely comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly, which was pretty important for those 90+ degree days during my November stay. There was a desk and chair, providing plenty of work space. The front desk and valet folks could not have been friendlier or more professional throughout my stay. The front desk personnel were very prompt in helping me and great with directions and suggestions for local restaurants. The valet was available late at night, when I checked in, and very early in the morning when I needed to leave. Overall a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was small but very quaint and comfortable. Bed and pillows were wonderful. Very quiet and luxurious bathrobes. Big shower and peaceful.....just what I needed. Room service was excellent and Bistro food and service was wonderful. It was a quiet oasis in the middle of downtown traffic and noise yet it was within walking distance of all I needed. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The comfortable room.
Location: Some nice restaurants and bars are nearby.
The Lancaster is an oasis of comfort. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bed extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Really nice classy boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Shuttle service was excellent for getting around Houston downtown. Attention to detail was fantastic, staff was friendly and attentive. Certainly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Great Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it Have told friends and work colleagues if they come to Houston then stay at the Lancaster Hotel