Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel in between the ballpark and Main Street. There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the area. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern but small

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I felt a. It claustrophobic in the rooms. I think it's the layout. The room temperature was either too hot or too cold with the air conditioner constantly cutting on and off. The room overlooked a back alley where homeless slept (making me feel guilty for having a place to sleep). The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient but noisy

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel has the right idea design-wise but ultimately feels cheap due to the rooms being noisy and insufficient/overwhelmed staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Very nice hotel. Still in transition doing remodel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very nice experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by David

Not worth the price, plenty other hotels in area

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Website was not clear on room and booked a handicap room which we did not want or need. Bathroom was unacceptable. Website also said there was a onsite restaurant but it was closed for renovations, which was not posted anywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We've always loved staying at the Sam. Great location and price. We normally bring our dog, but I guess they have raised the fee to $100 which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Not a big deal, but there were no robes, as advertised (I love a good robe).
5 out of 5
by Chantell

Excellent hotel in every way.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent. The bar area is very nice & the drinks and food are both 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels