Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good hotel, clean rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room and location
When I arrived there they were not finding one of the rooms of my reservations (group of 6 people and 4 rooms). After about 20 minutes they figured out and everything was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I loved it everyone was very friendly. Have no complaints would def stay there again. Room decor was amazing and can't wait for my return. Also parking access was awesome... Front desk super friendly and very nice. See you all very soon... If in houston and plan to stay in downtown this is the place for you. Everything to its convenience...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to theater district

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and bathroom.
Cons: There was an event in the restaurant/bar when were there, so we couldn't eat there as planned. No mini fridge in the room. No parking.
We used these hotel when we came to town to see Wicked. It was very close to the theater district and we walked to both dinner and breakfast destinations. The bathroom was beautiful, like a spa. The beds were so comfortable and clean, and the sheets and covers were all white, so you could see they were clean and weren't hiding any stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to catch a game in Houston

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The walk back from Minute Maid Park was filled with walking through homeless area right outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all things downtown. Some rooms overlook Harris County Courthouse.
Very nice hotel right in downtown Houston in historic building. Excellent restaurant. Convenient vallet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
It was centrally located and within walking distance to everything we had to go to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Stay..worth the money.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything but no fridge in the King deluxe and water wasn't free.
Cons: Water should be free and a fridge should be standard.
Location: Midtown, centrally located but the hotel had car service. A WInWIN!!!
The Hotel itself was immaculate and the staff very pleasant and professional. I loved my room and travel often for leisure and business. This was the first time when I stayed in a hotel where TV was free. That was refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Staff and location are great! The room was super small for 4 people and the beds are not "queen size" they are full size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all worth the cost

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel room was tiny and didn't have basic amenities like an ironing board although there was an iron. The water temperature in the sink would not get cold. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V.

Close to everything/free car service

Posted Feb 23, 2016
the best thing about this hotel is that it is in the heart of downtown. everything is walking distance. there is a nice trendy bar, and restaurant connected to this hotel. they have car service that will take you to and from your location until 12 a.m.However the room is very small, the window shades are white so The Sun comes in very bright in the morning. would have been nice to have a refrigerator or microwave in the room also. we felt a little cramped in the room. But if you are looking for location and free shuttle service., this is a nice place to stay.