Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all things downtown. Some rooms overlook Harris County Courthouse.
Very nice hotel right in downtown Houston in historic building. Excellent restaurant. Convenient vallet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
It was centrally located and within walking distance to everything we had to go to.
3 out of 5
by Travel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincent from NH

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. We came to watch a baseball game and we were delighted in the proximity of the hotel to the stadium. The hotel was #1 , can't beat the bang for the buck, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Haverhill, MA

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff went above and beyond to help!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Stay..worth the money.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything but no fridge in the King deluxe and water wasn't free.
Cons: Water should be free and a fridge should be standard.
Location: Midtown, centrally located but the hotel had car service. A WInWIN!!!
The Hotel itself was immaculate and the staff very pleasant and professional. I loved my room and travel often for leisure and business. This was the first time when I stayed in a hotel where TV was free. That was refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Staff and location are great! The room was super small for 4 people and the beds are not "queen size" they are full size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all worth the cost

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel room was tiny and didn't have basic amenities like an ironing board although there was an iron. The water temperature in the sink would not get cold. The service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emilie

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
With a couple of improvements I would stay again. Love the area for its proximity to attractions and restaurants. & I didn't mind the smaller room size at all. The shower looks nice but the water exits through the shower door and the floor by the toilet and sink had an inch of shower water that I had to mop up with bath towels. One of the rare times in a hotel that I needed to rent a movie and it was not an option so we were stuck watching terrible tv shows on a Saturday night. In the background was am obnoxiously loud wedding with screaming for hours. We were told we "might" hear it on the 9th floor but there was NO "might" about it. We were told we would have a "view" of the veranda which actually just means the backside of several buildings and a concrete. Just call it what it is; We were already checked in so no need to make me think we were getting a view. Regarding the lack of movies for purchase - Given the Hilton ownership, versus a small boutique hotel, I couldnt believe it. They gave us complimentary breakfast to make up for it but I'd have rathered some room service that night bc thats when I was unhappy. And we already had plans for delish breakfast which we changed for the complimentary "okay" bfast buffet.