Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but its on its own.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The people were really nice - it made such a difference. The barman and the housekeeping were particularly lovely.
Location: I did try to do some of the sight seeing tours from the Galleria but it was out of season so they were not running which was a shame.
The staff were really nice. Check in was swift and easy. The room was cosy and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was tired but functional. I used the gym a few times which was great. I walked over to the Galleria- its not a great walk as its along the main roads but its only about 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Jay

You won't be ready to leave when it's time!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a nice size, it was clean and beautiful. I had a great city view of the Galleria. Service was impeccable. Room service food was outstanding. The bed was the only bed I've slept in that was as good if not better than my own. I never had a chance to visit the lounge downstairs but I will next time. It sounded like they had live music early in the evening. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Comparable to luxury hotels I've stayed at in Hawaii. Of course it's not cheap, but you have to pay a bit for hotels like this - just the way it is. For the quality it's actually very reasonable. In short, I love this hotel and will be back as budget allows.
3 out of 5
by SUN

Small grand style hotel in good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
30 years ago this hotel would have been great but it is a bit dated. Furnitures are all wood and leather so the rooms look quite dark, all in brown theme. If you like bright modern hotel, this is not it. It is small luxury hotel near Galleria. Rugs are a bit old and has stains, bathroom has tub with shower head, no shower stall, 1 sink. Deluxe room is large with a sofa by end of bed. Bed is too soft and sinks in. It has great restaurant, good ambiance and delicious food. Service is impeccable and everyone is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Prepare to be pampered.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I spent one night here for a business trip. Room service was quick and the food was wonderful. The staff was especially friendly and wanted to see that your every need was taken care of. I feel like they offer services you'd be hard pressed to find elsewhere. It's tucked away in a safe and quiet area.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but not as great as hoped.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great size room and view, and VERY comfortable bed.
Cons: The facilities are showing their age.
Location: Great location and services to get around.
Love St. Regis, but this location is seriously in need of a facelift. General conditions of room and bath were pretty rough for something of this level. Loose shower head that was fairly clogged, and grout coming loose in the tile. Also, there were lots of horribly misbehaved children running rampant on our hall, until we finally had to go outside and tell them to stop and be quiet. Was a rough way to wake up at 8am on a Sunday. This is not the fault of the hotel per se, more the failure of the parents, but still made our stay less than desirable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Retreat

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a weekend away as a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

St.Regis -houston

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Great hotel. Staff is excellent. Service is excellent. Deluxe room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, great room, amazing bedding, overall great maintenance.