Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

beautiful hotel close to the galleria

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the hotel itself is gorgeous, obviously didn't spare any expenses.
Cons: if they are going to advertise to have a "party experience poolside", they need to step it up out there, because we left after an hour of boredom..
Location: nestled in the business district just East of the Galleria, easy access to shopping, etc..
gorgeous hotel, excellent staff. we met friends for a weekend getaway. we chose the hotel because it advertises to have one of the best pool experiences. the pool was nice, but small, no music, no bar, etc.. we ordered some soft drinks ($6 each for 10oz cans). We spoke with some other couples who said they chose the hotel due to the rating of entertainment, but were also disappointed. Valet only parking, which is to be expected, but $67 to park 2 cars for one night was a little steep. I think if you were going to stay here to shop in the galleria only, it would be great, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a staycation type venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service at its best

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, food, size of rooms.
Cons: not a thing
Location: Right of 610 - very convenient but secluded enough to feel elite
From the minute I stepped into the St. Regis there was an arora of excellence and class. The service was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and the food delicious. I felt pampered from the beginning to the end of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best hotel I've ever experienced!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
As soon as you walk into this amazing hotel the smell of fresh imported flowers hits you and it's breathtaking! Everything that you would want or need is at this hotel or in your room! I did not want to leave. Pool and waitstaff at pool was great. Massage at spa was ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice hotel! We will be back!! Great staff as well. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel muy conveniente para ir de compras

Posted May 25, 2015
Queríamos un hotel cerca de la galería pero no dentro, para estar fuera del ruido y lejos de tanta gente , el St. Regis cumplió y excedió nuestras expectativas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina from Orlando

Visiting Houston

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my husband was visiting Houston. Our stay here was nice. Beautiful hotel with amazing service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay in Houston

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional,professional and best personal service. Great spa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel but too expensive

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: service room quality, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in room free self-parking
Location: near the galleria mall
stayed here for business at a good rate. the room was excellent and the hotel was in good condition and clean. i was shocked, however, that i had to pay around $30 a night for valet parking - i mean surely they know everyone will have a car. no free self-parking option. This seems unfair to me. Secondly the price of breakfast, whilst good, was also extremely high $40 for a bowl of cereal, orange juice, coffee and a waffle. I went to the grocery store and got my own cereal, milk and plastic bowls and spoons for the rest of my stay! So an excellent stay if you can afford to pay $70 a night more than you would expect. also there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - even a basic motel would have that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Geneva

Commentaires

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau l'hôtel mais petite piscine jacuzzi. Dommage pour un cinq étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bain from Galveston, TX

St Regis Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a wedding a nearby hotel, but felt the St Regis had more to offer in terms of comfort and amenities. I stay here any chance I get to.