Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but not as great as hoped.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great size room and view, and VERY comfortable bed.
Cons: The facilities are showing their age.
Location: Great location and services to get around.
Love St. Regis, but this location is seriously in need of a facelift. General conditions of room and bath were pretty rough for something of this level. Loose shower head that was fairly clogged, and grout coming loose in the tile. Also, there were lots of horribly misbehaved children running rampant on our hall, until we finally had to go outside and tell them to stop and be quiet. Was a rough way to wake up at 8am on a Sunday. This is not the fault of the hotel per se, more the failure of the parents, but still made our stay less than desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

St.Regis -houston

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Great hotel. Staff is excellent. Service is excellent. Deluxe room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent atmosphere, the smell, the looks, the staff, all combined are just awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Remi-DOF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deridder la

pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great service, Nice bar with band complimentary car service and great concierge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Remi-DOF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river oaks and galleria.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
St.Regis Houston is our preferred address as it's close to all our activities when we are in town. The pool could be a bit warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Love this hotel! It is my go to play to stay in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
I enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, and the brunch in the sun room was excellent! Definitely would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to everything in midtown. Absolutely wonder

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This was our first visit and the experience was memorable; one of the best we've had In a long time. We will stay again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel except the front desk.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. It is a fine hotel.
Cons: Getting rid of the one guy on the desk.
Location: Well located near the Galleria and in a quiet neighborhood.
After booking the room with Expedia I wanted my wife to be able to check into the room ahead of me since she was arriving at an earlier time. I was told by St Regis I could not add her name since the reservation was made through Expedia so needed to contact them. This I did and they added my wife, sent a copy of the change to me and to the St. Regis. Upon arrival at the hotel the desk manager was hostile to my wife saying she could not check in since this was an Expedia problem. When I contacted him by phone he refused to assist and demanded I come in person to check in. When I got angry and said this was unbecoming a hotel of the St. Regis quality he hung up on me. Its a shame such a person works for the hotel because the remainder of the staff were exceptional as is the hotel. It is apparent this fellow doesn't understand customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Was surprised at the charge for computer users....$5.95 per day....