Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We are thrilled for the 5 star rating! We hope you give us another opportunity to host you once more for that invigorating Westin experience. Warm regards, Daisy M. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
For what we paid , we got a view of the top of the Galleria mall roof ...balcony door was locked . Coffee was quickly ordered and arrived in three minutes , not sure how much it was . WiFi $9.95 , parking $33.00...movies are $17.99 +tax...a ripoff...the room was pristeen though no refrigerator
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. I regret to know the location of the room as well as the refrigerator obstructed an otherwise refreshing stay. I am saddened to know our amenities did not reflect our commitment to a well cared for stay. Should your travels bring you back, we hope you give us an opportunity to mend your perception on our property and services. Warm regards, Daisy M. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room ever - under construction site

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience ever! Construction was going on the upper floors, we were put in a room directly below the room being renovated. Called the front desk numerous times, was never told of the construction until the 5th call! The front desks kept telling us on our complaints about the noise they would send security up. No one ever mentioned the unbearable noise. We stayed over Thanksgiving with hopes of shopping in adjacent Galleria, but were told we had to wait until 6PM to come back to shop. We went back to our room, not knowing about the construction to enjoy some quite time together, and all the noise broke loose with the construction. When we called the 5th time we were asked, "are you talking about the construction"? Finally they offered us another room away from the noise, then we had to pack up our belongings, get a luggage cart and get settled into another room! They said it was mentioned on their web page, but we booked through Hotels.Com, and the construction was hidden on a page we had to search for to find. Similar to 'don't forget to read the fine print'. We plan to dispute this charge with our credit card company, due to the fact we were given the one room out of the entire hotel under the construction site. Not very knowledgeable personal to put paying guests in such an undesirable location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Communication

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Entire hotel is under construction at the moment in different phases. My experience was horrible as the hotel decided to open the sewage waste pipes. The hotel was permeated with this awful smell to the point of vomiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
- The location is very nice to go shopping. - The water in the bathroom never went down. - They dont have shower caps. - The security box doesnt works - The elevators run fast - The bed are vey comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We are overjoyed to hear that our Heavenly Beds along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. I apologize amenities provided did not reflect our commitment in providing our guest with the highest level of service. . Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to renew your impression of the Westin Galleria Houston. Warm Regards, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel - great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that our central location provided you with convenient attractions that encouraged an invigorating experience during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk right into mall from hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with direct walk into the galleria mall! Nice restaurants in galleria and never had to drive anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that our central location provided you with convenient restaurant and shopping options. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient for shopping

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, modern room with extremely comfortable beds (we had 2 queen beds for my two daughters and myself).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are overjoyed to hear that our Heavenly Beds, relaxing décor along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria