Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Communication

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Entire hotel is under construction at the moment in different phases. My experience was horrible as the hotel decided to open the sewage waste pipes. The hotel was permeated with this awful smell to the point of vomiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
- The location is very nice to go shopping. - The water in the bathroom never went down. - They dont have shower caps. - The security box doesnt works - The elevators run fast - The bed are vey comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We are overjoyed to hear that our Heavenly Beds along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. I apologize amenities provided did not reflect our commitment in providing our guest with the highest level of service. . Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to renew your impression of the Westin Galleria Houston. Warm Regards, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great professional staff Giovanni was a gem.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: You are connected to a mall with St. John's Saks, Coach, Neiman Marcus etc...
Beautiful, elegant and I walked out of the Hotel lobby right into the mall with Saks 5th Ave right in front of me. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Candance T., Hotel Management
Greetings Beautiful, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! I am overjoyed to hear that our team member Giovanni was able to express our appreciation by providing thoughtful customer service and I have shared your praises. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to provide yet again another 5 star experience! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful!! I had great vacacions! And excelent hotel... Very clean excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We appreciate your warm praises regarding our staff's commitment of providing dynamic customer service and cleanliness. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Su excelente ubicación
Location: Es un hotel que está dentro del Mall Galería, saliendo del hotel hay varias tiendas: MARSHALL,DSW y otras tiendas es solo cruzar la calle.
Sin duda alguna es una buena opción para hospedarse en la ciudad de Houston, ideal para las personas que disfruten de hacer compras ya que esta conectado con el mejor Mall de la ciudad el "Galleria". El servicio es realmente bueno y las habitaciones se encuentran remodeladas y ofrecen gran comodidad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The location was excellent! But the room was not as great as I expected it to be, the ac did not seem to cool as well as it should, and the internet did not work for my entire trip. Asked the front desk for assistance and received non. Even showed them the error code and all they had to say was "that's weird".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Sus acabados
Location: Situado en el corazón de GALLERIA HOUSTON, puedes recorrer completo el mall
Excelente ubicación, un trato muy amable de su personal y su buena relación precio-servicio-ubicación. Estás prácticamente dentro de Galerías con todas las comodidades, en un espacio antiguo pero en excelente estado de conservación y modernidad, amplias y cómodas habitaciones con todas las facilidades y cerca de vías rápidas para trasladarte en la...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable y en plena Gallería

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Todos las instalaciones y servicios del hotel estuvieron excelentes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE HOTEL , MUY CENTRICO Y CAMAS MUY COMODAS

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: TODO
Location: BUENO PARA IR DE SHOOPING
MUY AGRADABLE, BIEN SITUADO PARA IR DE COMPRAS Y CERCA DE TODO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria