Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, that's it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel staff took some change I had left in my room out on the desk... weird? But beds were amazing. Great lighting, airconditioning was very spotty. Sometimes it was freezing other times it was a little warm. Bathroom was outdated but the shower head was fancy. Location was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy cómodo y bien ubicado

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Excelente ubicación. Dentro del centro comercial. Camas super cómodas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! Free Parking...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to shop at the Galleria.
The Free Parking is a quarter of a mile away down a scary road. Then the garage is spooky. We were on a girls' trip and stayed out late having fun. The valet parking was $40 per night. The walk to the hotel from the garage was a nightmare. No coffee placed in room. Room was left open (door cracked) found upon our return. $515 for two nights is ridiculous and then $80 for SAFE parking...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cada año voy a ese hotel y me gusta su hospitalidad y servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Muy buena, buen servicio, y muy bien ubicada,,,,,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from key biscayne FL

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Love it! So much to do, uce skating, pool, great restaurants & food court, terrific mall, very nice folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Brittnee G. , Hotel Management
Greetings Magda, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria. We are overjoyed that our sophisticated location helped to enhance your stay. We work extremely hard to ensure our guest have a refreshing experience and are delighted when we receive feedback to enhance this experience.We are honored by your five star review and do hope to host you in the future and provide you with a renewed revitalizing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WOW at the Westin Galleria

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Westin Galleria did not live up to my expectations. It was a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Outdated and in need of remodel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the condition of this hotel. The number one thing going for this hotel is its access to the Galleria Mall. It appears to me that they have taken advantage of the location and not put revenue into upkeep. It's sad to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
by WestinGalleriaWestinOaks, Hotel Management
Greetings David, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here at the Westin Galleria. We are honored to have hosted you during your time here in Houston and apologize that the property did not live up to the Westin standards in which we are recognized for. It may interest you to know that we are currently in the process of renovating our property and look forward to providing updated rooms to our guests. Again we greatly appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: It was quite and clean
Cons: When there is a gift for the guest you should be imform
Location: a very good location with the mall next door
I saw a rob in the closet I left it I did not know if I was to wear it or not went I got back home somebody told me I was suppose to take that rob I will like to have my rob I am going back to Houston this summer and I will like to stay at the same hotel for my two week vacation in july or august .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Brittnee G. , Hotel Management
Greetings James, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria. We are overjoyed to hear that our clean relaxing rooms, and sophisticated location enhanced your stay. We provide the robes as amenity to be used during our guests during their refreshing stay. We do not however provide these as a gift but rather as a tool to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again during the summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by WestinGalleriaWestinOaks, Hotel Management
Greetings traveller, We greatly appreciate the time you to took to provide us valuable feedback on your stay with us here at the Westin Galleria. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Our team works extremely hard to provide excellent accommodations, ambiance, and experiences and are overjoyed when we accomplish this. We hope to host you again in the future!