Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Galleria Westin. The location is unbeatable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Communication

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Entire hotel is under construction at the moment in different phases. My experience was horrible as the hotel decided to open the sewage waste pipes. The hotel was permeated with this awful smell to the point of vomiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
- The location is very nice to go shopping. - The water in the bathroom never went down. - They dont have shower caps. - The security box doesnt works - The elevators run fast - The bed are vey comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We are overjoyed to hear that our Heavenly Beds along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. I apologize amenities provided did not reflect our commitment in providing our guest with the highest level of service. . Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to renew your impression of the Westin Galleria Houston. Warm Regards, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great professional staff Giovanni was a gem.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: You are connected to a mall with St. John's Saks, Coach, Neiman Marcus etc...
Beautiful, elegant and I walked out of the Hotel lobby right into the mall with Saks 5th Ave right in front of me. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Candance T., Hotel Management
Greetings Beautiful, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! I am overjoyed to hear that our team member Giovanni was able to express our appreciation by providing thoughtful customer service and I have shared your praises. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to provide yet again another 5 star experience! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful!! I had great vacacions! And excelent hotel... Very clean excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We appreciate your warm praises regarding our staff's commitment of providing dynamic customer service and cleanliness. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The location was excellent! But the room was not as great as I expected it to be, the ac did not seem to cool as well as it should, and the internet did not work for my entire trip. Asked the front desk for assistance and received non. Even showed them the error code and all they had to say was "that's weird".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff were absolutely great to us! Everyone was so helpful. The hotel rooms are older but don't let that bother you. It was super clean and the beds and linens are wonderful. All white crisp and clean! We were here for a doctors appointment at Texas Children's and opted to stay here to allow us to shop and enjoy parking the car and not having to leave. We loved our stay and will definitely stay again. One fair warning - if it's busy and you valet park - it is $33 plus tax so parking was $35 added to the hotel cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Galleria. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are overjoyed to hear that our Heavenly Beds, clean rooms along with the convenient access to the Medical Center created an invigorating experience during your stay. We do recommend our guests to treat themselves with peaceful parking experience by indulging in our valet services. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer service !!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I checked in and I asked for parking and the front desk gave me my parking area . The next day someone stole the Mirrow from my rental car and I ask the hotel manager for assistance and they just gave me nothing but the run around . Poor customer service . I will never recommend anyone from my corporate office to stay there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, that's it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel staff took some change I had left in my room out on the desk... weird? But beds were amazing. Great lighting, airconditioning was very spotty. Sometimes it was freezing other times it was a little warm. Bathroom was outdated but the shower head was fancy. Location was just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! Free Parking...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to shop at the Galleria.
The Free Parking is a quarter of a mile away down a scary road. Then the garage is spooky. We were on a girls' trip and stayed out late having fun. The valet parking was $40 per night. The walk to the hotel from the garage was a nightmare. No coffee placed in room. Room was left open (door cracked) found upon our return. $515 for two nights is ridiculous and then $80 for SAFE parking...