Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel was incredibly convenient for shopping at the Galleria mall. Hertz is in the lobby with free parking in next door ramp. The staff was very freindly and helpful. Our room was newly remodeled and nice although 1-10th floor is still being worked on with some noise to the upper floors. The pool itself is nice but the area on the roof is not attractive. I went swimming after dark so the city light were the ambience. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks and feel delighted to know our central location in the Galleria mall truly elevated this experience. If your travels bring you back to our area, we would be happy to welcome you back once again. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 31, 2017
After being away for 6 hours, our room was not cleaned. When we complained, they sent a maid, who did a half-assed job. The same pill or M&M was on the floor for 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Carl, Thank you for taking the time to provide comments regarding this recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you endured and sincerely hope you award us another opportunity to welcome you. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
the parking at galleria mall is crazy lucky yofind s spot if at all far away from hotel gotta rollyourluggage through mall or pay expensive valet parking there should be hotel reserved spots for self parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly run hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
The only good thing was the location. Very poorly managed. You would get a better hotel with a two star rating. Banged up furniture. Unfriendly check-in. Old bathroom with a tub that wouldn't drain...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to provide valuable insight regarding this recent experience at our property. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences that were encountered including the inadequate service and drainage issues. As a Westin, we strive to maintain a modern aesthetic, but I am sorry this was not reflected on this occasion. If your travels bring you back to our property, we hope to welcome you once again and provide the refreshing stay you deserve. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
4 star but no inhouse fine dining, coffee bar or wine bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel no hot water in shower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: it was where my conference was
Cons: the room was newly renovated yet something was not done right if the hot water wouldn't work.Also it almost smelled like a smoking room,maybe because
1st thing was they checked me into a room someone was already in.Then the next 2 mornings i had no hot water in the shower,i had it in the sink,They fixed one day & next morning it still didn't work..the last day of my stay i had hot water..there are a lot of great hotels in that area and i would try some place elese next time.they also had no restaurants you had to go somewhere else for for or order room service & the simple 2 eggs bacon toast was $29..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the multiple mishaps that obstructed your experience. It is apparent we were not able to accommodate you with the inadequate water temperature and the unfortunate interaction when arriving to an occupied room. I can assure you this is not what we envisioned for you and truly hope we are awarded your visit once again. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin review

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was very cold (65 degrees) and the engineering staff said they turn the heat off in the building when its warm outside. He said he would get permission to turn it on but never did. I had to wear a sweatshirt and socks whenever I was in the room. The tv has a volume limit (understandable). However, the hotel is undergoing renovations, and it's so loud that you cannot hear the tv. The room service staff were extremely pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding this recent stay with us. I sincerely regret to know the temperature in the room hindered a restful stay. Please accept my sincere apologies on this unfortunate experience and the renovations we are currently undergoing. As a Westin, we strive to maintain a well-cared for stay and it is apparent we failed you on this occasion. If your travels bring you back to our city, we would be delighted to welcome you back and ensure a refreshing experience. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and bathroom. Very important

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoy the restaurants and convenience Beautiful mall attachment-great shopping
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels