Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
the parking at galleria mall is crazy lucky yofind s spot if at all far away from hotel gotta rollyourluggage through mall or pay expensive valet parking there should be hotel reserved spots for self parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly run hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
The only good thing was the location. Very poorly managed. You would get a better hotel with a two star rating. Banged up furniture. Unfriendly check-in. Old bathroom with a tub that wouldn't drain...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to provide valuable insight regarding this recent experience at our property. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences that were encountered including the inadequate service and drainage issues. As a Westin, we strive to maintain a modern aesthetic, but I am sorry this was not reflected on this occasion. If your travels bring you back to our property, we hope to welcome you once again and provide the refreshing stay you deserve. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
4 star but no inhouse fine dining, coffee bar or wine bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel no hot water in shower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: it was where my conference was
Cons: the room was newly renovated yet something was not done right if the hot water wouldn't work.Also it almost smelled like a smoking room,maybe because
1st thing was they checked me into a room someone was already in.Then the next 2 mornings i had no hot water in the shower,i had it in the sink,They fixed one day & next morning it still didn't work..the last day of my stay i had hot water..there are a lot of great hotels in that area and i would try some place elese next time.they also had no restaurants you had to go somewhere else for for or order room service & the simple 2 eggs bacon toast was $29..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the multiple mishaps that obstructed your experience. It is apparent we were not able to accommodate you with the inadequate water temperature and the unfortunate interaction when arriving to an occupied room. I can assure you this is not what we envisioned for you and truly hope we are awarded your visit once again. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin review

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was very cold (65 degrees) and the engineering staff said they turn the heat off in the building when its warm outside. He said he would get permission to turn it on but never did. I had to wear a sweatshirt and socks whenever I was in the room. The tv has a volume limit (understandable). However, the hotel is undergoing renovations, and it's so loud that you cannot hear the tv. The room service staff were extremely pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding this recent stay with us. I sincerely regret to know the temperature in the room hindered a restful stay. Please accept my sincere apologies on this unfortunate experience and the renovations we are currently undergoing. As a Westin, we strive to maintain a well-cared for stay and it is apparent we failed you on this occasion. If your travels bring you back to our city, we would be delighted to welcome you back and ensure a refreshing experience. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and bathroom. Very important

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoy the restaurants and convenience Beautiful mall attachment-great shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice Hotel, great shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, and gym
Cons: little renewal.
Location: Great Shopping, excellent restaurants
Great location, very convenient and excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and found that all amenities were met
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Good location and it stops there

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No direct lobby access from parking lot which presents major security issues. Dated rooms circa 1990. the property needs a major renovation. Was initially placed in a room with a broken sink and then was relocated to a room directly across from the elevators! I know there were many empty rooms on various floors. The Staff was the best thing about this hotel. Only stay at this hotel if you need to be located near the galleria shopping center. There are better lower priced options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable insight regarding this recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. I sincerely regret to know our rooms were not to the standard you have come to know of our brand. It may interest you to know we are currently undergoing renovations for the property and can assure you the remodeled rooms are magnificent. On behalf of our staff, I sincerely apologize for the mishaps that you were subjected to. If your travels allow, we would be delighted to welcome you once more and provide a truly refreshing experience. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
3 out of 5
by Natacha

Not as Pleasant as I had hoped

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location for entertainment however the room was not what I expected from reading reviews online. The comforter on one of our beds had several stains and the overall cleanliness of the room was scatchy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by WestinGalleriaWestinOaks, Hotel Management
Greetings Natacha, Thank you in providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Galleria Houston. I regret to know this experience was less than pleasing and obstructed your overall view of the quality of service we provide. I sincerely apologize for the bed cleanliness being less than satisfactory and failing you on this aspect. I thank you for your kind words about our staff’s hospitality. But hope, if your travel allow, awarding us the opportunity to show you a truly elevated service on our cleanliness. Warm regards, Daisy M Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston