Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location for all sporting and convention events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel with professional staff. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had no idea that there was no on-site parking, unless you valet parked your vehicle. They should tell you that prior to reserving the room. The valet parking was $34. (This really soured the whole stay. )Everything is a up charge... I wasn't impressed. I've stayed at chain hotels that provided a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean, the food in the restaurant was very good, staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I know this sounds picky, but the bathroom had single standing sink. There was NO place to put anything that you are using. I finally had to put a towel in the sink to hold my makeup, my curling iron when doing my hair... not very well thought out for females.
Location: great location to the George Brown convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: currently there is a lot of apartment/condo construction in the area, it is a bit of a walk to some of the restaurants nearby
large comfortable room, up to date décor, big bathroom, 2 showers!, delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful room, great little touches. They were helpful when I made a mistake and double booked two rooms. They worked with Expedia to credit my card for the overcharge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, overall great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown H-town

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in downtown Houston. Park the car and walk to Minute Maid Park, George R Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, shopping, and restaurants! Nice lobby bar to cap off the evening with a drink.