Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Houston

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Initially we booked through Expedia for four nights. However, because of a snow storm in the North East we had to extend our stay by three more days. We found the hotel and our room very comfortable. Staff were friendly and prompt. We enjoyed the restaurant and room service food available at the hotel. It is close to the baseball stadium and the convention cenre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and featured a chair and ottoman, which is critical for my happiness! Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: Parks
Wonderful experience here while attending a conference at a nearby Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Last minute decision

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Started out bad by them giving our room away and putting us on the inside with a view of the lobby and 2 double beds. It was Valentine's Day and we needed one bed. Went to dinner, came back and we were able to switch due to cancellations, better but still on the inside. The whole point in staying downtown was to get a city view. I loved my stay and loved the staff but if I get put into another room without a view, I'm turning around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical Appointments

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay in and only 10-15 minutes from Texas Medical Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to businesses downtown and good restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel: very good location; will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Area feels deserted. Not many guests in the hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Does not feel close to the centre of activities. Conciege was nice. Waiters in the restaurant for breakfast were helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay, just wish the WiFi was free!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
both rooms we had were not cleaned until after 5pm. very inconvenient and not up to Westin standards. The doorman could NOT get us a taxi. Ridiculous for the 4th largest city in the United States.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
No free wifi, and only valet service with parking fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because it was close to our event in the theater district. Everyone was so very nice and accommodating. We shared a room with friends and had plenty of room for all of us.