Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Area feels deserted. Not many guests in the hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Does not feel close to the centre of activities. Conciege was nice. Waiters in the restaurant for breakfast were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location for all sporting and convention events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel with professional staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean, the food in the restaurant was very good, staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I know this sounds picky, but the bathroom had single standing sink. There was NO place to put anything that you are using. I finally had to put a towel in the sink to hold my makeup, my curling iron when doing my hair... not very well thought out for females.
Location: great location to the George Brown convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: currently there is a lot of apartment/condo construction in the area, it is a bit of a walk to some of the restaurants nearby
large comfortable room, up to date décor, big bathroom, 2 showers!, delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful room, great little touches. They were helpful when I made a mistake and double booked two rooms. They worked with Expedia to credit my card for the overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Excellent hotel next to baseball park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: We only attended baseball games . Excellent location for that
We stayed 4 night's to watch a baseball series. the food and staff was excellent . They baseball park is just a walk across them street . We couldn't have stayed at a nicer motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Can't speak highly enough about weekend stay at the Westin. Very courteous staff, large clean room, and right across the street from Minute Maid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Perfect place for an Astros game get-away!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Physically, it is a lovely hotel, in all areas we visited and our room. And all the staff were awesome! Loved the ceiling fan in the room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We just went to the baseball game. So, the location was perfect!!
Our last time here, we stayed down the street. What a disappointment! We saw this hotel and decided it would be our next one, when we came to see the Astros play. We made the right decision. All of the staff made it a point to greet us, went out of their way to be helpful and were genuinely friendly and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We waited down stairs to check in forever. And waited on room service forever our wake up call never came thru. Very dis satisfied.