Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Minute Maid park.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Lower prices!
Location: Look above
Enjoyed the convenience of walking across the street to the ballpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel near Astro stadium

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel, good price, perfect location and Excellent staff !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were steps away from Minute Maid park

Posted May 1, 2017
It was an awesome experience we are steps away from minute maid park which was the reason first day it was definitely a five-star experience had a really affordable price for where the location was. My only negative feedback is after the game a lot of people were downstairs at the bar and we were one of them there wasn't enough staff to accommodate the amount of people as far as having somebody stop by and ask us if we wanted something to drink . Also when we arrive checking through clock we probably got there at 2:30 our room wasn't ready which we are OK with since we weren't supposed to check in until three anyway but we waited until 330 to actually get checked into the room and that's not because it was busy was because they said it wasn't ready yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel close to all downtown pro sports venue

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful corner suite. Exquisite bedding. Spacious closets. Quiet rooms. Good auto valet service. No overnight laundry or dry cleaning offered. Front desk staff were pleasant and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
First impressions were good: service, cleanliness etc. However, first night there we heard EVERYTHING coming from the open atrium in the center of the hotel. The conversations, clink of a glass, ice being poured into a glass at the bar etc. The signs indicated the bar closed at 10pm, so we gritted our teeth and waited, things did get quieter after 10pm. The second night was a disaster. The noise was even louder, and lasted past 10pm. When we called down, we were told there was a party that was supposed to last until midnight! If you HAVE to stay here, only stay on floors 5 and above that do not open to the atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Houston

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Initially we booked through Expedia for four nights. However, because of a snow storm in the North East we had to extend our stay by three more days. We found the hotel and our room very comfortable. Staff were friendly and prompt. We enjoyed the restaurant and room service food available at the hotel. It is close to the baseball stadium and the convention cenre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and featured a chair and ottoman, which is critical for my happiness! Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: Parks
Wonderful experience here while attending a conference at a nearby Hilton.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Last minute decision

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Started out bad by them giving our room away and putting us on the inside with a view of the lobby and 2 double beds. It was Valentine's Day and we needed one bed. Went to dinner, came back and we were able to switch due to cancellations, better but still on the inside. The whole point in staying downtown was to get a city view. I loved my stay and loved the staff but if I get put into another room without a view, I'm turning around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical Appointments

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay in and only 10-15 minutes from Texas Medical Center.