Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Last minute decision

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Started out bad by them giving our room away and putting us on the inside with a view of the lobby and 2 double beds. It was Valentine's Day and we needed one bed. Went to dinner, came back and we were able to switch due to cancellations, better but still on the inside. The whole point in staying downtown was to get a city view. I loved my stay and loved the staff but if I get put into another room without a view, I'm turning around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical Appointments

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay in and only 10-15 minutes from Texas Medical Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to businesses downtown and good restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel: very good location; will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Area feels deserted. Not many guests in the hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Does not feel close to the centre of activities. Conciege was nice. Waiters in the restaurant for breakfast were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location for all sporting and convention events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel with professional staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean, the food in the restaurant was very good, staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I know this sounds picky, but the bathroom had single standing sink. There was NO place to put anything that you are using. I finally had to put a towel in the sink to hold my makeup, my curling iron when doing my hair... not very well thought out for females.
Location: great location to the George Brown convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: currently there is a lot of apartment/condo construction in the area, it is a bit of a walk to some of the restaurants nearby
large comfortable room, up to date décor, big bathroom, 2 showers!, delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful room, great little touches. They were helpful when I made a mistake and double booked two rooms. They worked with Expedia to credit my card for the overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Excellent hotel next to baseball park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: We only attended baseball games . Excellent location for that
We stayed 4 night's to watch a baseball series. the food and staff was excellent . They baseball park is just a walk across them street . We couldn't have stayed at a nicer motel.