Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Terrible hotel. Need to stop receiving guests

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Renovation from scratch
Need strong renovation. Not even 1 single amenity in the room with high price where as Hayatt Hotel which was renewed 2 years ago with modern furniture and better location costs us third of the price of Westin oaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Reem, We appreciate your valuable comments on this recent stay. I apologize our current aesthetics were not to your satisfaction. It may interest you to know we will begin renovations in November and sincerely hope to welcome you to witness our upcoming updates. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Besides Galleria

Posted Apr 21, 2017
There was a slight, musty odor upon entering the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to extend my sincere apologies for not being able to elevate your experience. It is unfortunate to know the room odor hindered what could have been a delightful stay. I can assure you this is not an accurate reflection of our rooms and hope we are awarded an opportunity to welcome you once more. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Galleria Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything was fine. Convenient location. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location to meetings.
Cons: Rooms need renovation. Bathrooms look like ceiling is going to cave in.
Location: Location to meetings.
Business Travel. Centrally located to meetings. Rooms need renovation. Felt old compared to Westin Galleria Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking your time to provide valuable insight on your recent visit to our property. I regret to know the room was not visually appealing and I can assure you we will soon be changing this. After the conclusion of the Westin Galleria renovation, we will begin updates to the Westin Oaks in the fall of this year. I hope in your future travels, we are awarded the opportunity to welcome you and provide the modern refreshing experience you deserve. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. They really have to work hard on it.
Service was a complete nightmare!! Every time I asked for something, staff took more than an hour and after several calls. Room was dirty. I paid for three persons and they didn't set up the extra bed, and I had to do it myself. Next day they left the comforter, pillows and sheets on the floor. I ordered some things at Amazon and I tracked the packages with Front Desk and they kept on telling me that they haven't received anything when Amazon had already confirmed delivery and on Saturday night they told me that perhaps UPS office had received it but they couldn't do anything until Monday morning because they were closed on Sunday. It was a complete mess. The should be more responsible of the service they retain for handling packages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Mado, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Westin Oaks Houston. I sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences you encountered on this stay. It is truly unfortunate to know we were not able to assist you at an appropriate time. I can assure you it was not our intention to cause this frustration but we hope, if your travels bring you back, to give us an opportunity to show you the type of service you have come to know from our brand. Please do not hesitate to contact me on your future travels to ensure a refreshing experience. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Time hop

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need updating!! Everything in the hotel is nice then you walk into the room and go back 10-15 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was a convenient location for shopping and entertainment.
Cons: Nothing, I absolutely loved the elevator system.
Location: Located within the Galleria and close to the NRG stadium and lots of good restaurants.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Perfect for out-of-town shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Located INSIDE the mall, so perfect hotel for out-of-town shopping.