Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El PASO, TX

RANKS HIGH AS ONE OF OUR MOST HORRIFIC HOTEL STAYS

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location excellent for shopping and fine dinning.
Cons: Seems like if you book through expedia they don't care much for you as a customer.
Per staff they had just changed door locks to a new system. We were locked out everyday we were there having to go to lobby and wait until staff went to 19th floor and unlock our door. After a long day shopping at Galleria that is not what you want to do. To make matters worst, our room was never cleaned the entire stay!!! I called front desk and they offered me points for my next stay instead of moving me to another room as I requested. I am still waiting for my points. I requested towels, toilet paper, shampoo, body wash, etc since room was never serviced. They brought the least amount of above. Absolute FAILURE on all levels. Having booked through expedia they showed no interest in making the stay right. The above facts are real and I am not exaggerating. Just a very bad stay. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel - right in the heart of a Mall

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, nice furnishings. The staff!
Cons: Didn't worry us but the bathroom had a few pieces missing around the bath - aesthetically could enhance the room even more.
Location: Great location - close to everything we needed. The access to the mall was fantastic!
Fantastic large room, with incredibly comfortable beds. All the staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful! The hotel was spotlessly clean and just being able to walk straight into a very classy mall was rather nice. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Su ubicacion es inmejorable
Location: El hotel tiene una excelente ubicación para ir de compras, con salida directa a The Galleria y en una zona donde encuentras todo
El hotel está muy bien, las habitaciones son muy amplias, decoración agradable, cama muy comoda y baño nuevo. Lo mejor del hotel es la ubicación, está arriba del Galleria Mall, que cierra a las 21h asi que se puede dar un paseo entretenido por el mall. Y tiene muchos restaurantes por la zona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location for shopping

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfect location for shopping
There is no better location for shopping. Friendly staff Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings Jessica, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that our central location provided a convenient shopping experience as well as your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room, refrigerator, great view. Hotel staff was phenomenal.
Cons: Some updates should be made. Stained furniture, and toilet seat worn down from prolonged use.
Location: Coffee, restaurants, easy access to the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Candance T., Hotel Management
Greetings LMA, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are overjoyed to hear that our amenities, spacious rooms along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. You may be interested to know that we are currently renovating and we are excited about modernizing our property and we hope that you are too! Please allow us the opportunity to host you post renovations so that we may provide you with a renewed Westin experience. Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

muy buena ubicacion, servicio, rapidez, limpieza

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: todo
Cons: si
Location: compras
Muy buena atencion del personal en general creo que valdria la pena amp0liar un poco su servicio al cuarto ya que esta limitada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUY CÉNTRICO EL HOTEL

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: CÉNTRICO Y DENTRO DE LA PALZA
Cons: LA ALFOMBRA
Location: LA MEJOR PLAZA COMERCIAL DE LA ZONA Y CERCA DEL CENTRO
ME GUSTA LA UBICACIÓN, EL HOTEL ES MUY CÓMODO, AMPLIO LO ÚNICO ES QUE ES MEDIO VIEJO LAS INSTALACIONES, COSTO VS BENEFICIO SI VALE LA PENA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to change many room facilities, shower, lamps

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Love the location! The food is fine at the white oak. The lobby needs urgent changes like the front door!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CIUDAD DE MEXICO

LIMPIEZA

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: NADA
Cons: TODO
Location: CENTRO COMERCIAL AMPLIO Y MODERNO, LUGARES PARA COMER Y DIVERTIRSE MUY CERCA Y CON MAGNIFICA UBICACION
HABITACION OLVIDADA POR EL PERSONAL DE LIMPIEZA, ALREDEDOR DE LAS 16 HORAS LE PRESTABAN UN POCO DE SU ATENCION.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convenient hotel in the heart of galleria everything is around you restaurants shopping centers