Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was a convenient location for shopping and entertainment.
Cons: Nothing, I absolutely loved the elevator system.
Location: Located within the Galleria and close to the NRG stadium and lots of good restaurants.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Perfect for out-of-town shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Located INSIDE the mall, so perfect hotel for out-of-town shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The fire alarm went off at 4.30am

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A false fire alarm woke up all the guests at 4.30am. Apparently a non guest pulled off the alarms in different floors, revealing a very weak security within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Joe M, Thank you in providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Oaks Houston. I regret to know this experience was less than pleasing and obstructed your overall view of the quality of service we provide. I can assure you our security is to the highest of standards and during this emergency we were obligated to take longer than expected to clear all the alarms. I am dishearten to know we failed you in maintaining a serene stay but hope to welcome you once more in the future. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice for a 4 day stay, so close to all stores

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, confort and nice personal
Cons: Safety box. More botles of drinking water i room..
Location: Spending and enjoying in excellent restaurants and fine shops. Close to museums , down town Theatres and Concert Halls.
Very good location. Fine A/C and no bad odors in an out in corridors. Confortable bedding , lining and good water pressure. Elevators very efficient and fast. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Pim & Pam, Thank you in providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Oaks Houston. It fills us with joy to be awarded a perfect 5 star rating! We are delighted to know our convenient location and comfortable stay elevated this experience. We hope, if your travels bring you back to Houston, awarding us an opportunity to welcome you once more. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

In the Mall

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: the beds
Cons: should not charge for internet
Location: walking distance to everything
Lots of stuff to do in walking distance. The beds were awesome. Wow. Starbucks coffee in the room. Really nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Teri, Thank you in taking the time to provide valuable insight regarding your most recent stay at the Westin Oaks Houston. It is fulfilling to know we were awarded such a high score! Since the first introduction of our Heavenly beds, we have received high praise and feel delighted this was your experience as well. We hope, if your travels bring you back to our city, awarding us with the opportunity to welcome you once more. Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel in the galleria

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good hotel, but not ehat it used to be. Rooms not nice enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Candance T., Hotel Management
Greetings Paty, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. I am sadden to hear that our rooms did not create memorable experience during stay. We encourage you to allow us the opportunity to renew your impression of our property as we introduce our newly renovated rooms plus more. Hope to see you again soon! Be Inspired, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Hotel, inside a great shopping mall.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is the place to stay if you are in Houston to shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings Luis, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. It brings us great joy to hear you recommend our hotel as the best location in the City of Houston to meet all the needs for traveling shoppers. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston Galleria, we hope for the opportunity to be your lodging choice, again! Be Inspired, Candance T. Westin Experience Specialist Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very convenient location! Hotel and staffs were awesome ,helpful, early check in and clean room. I will to stay here again in the future. I will recommend this hotel location for shoppers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are excited that you recommend our location to travelers seeking thoughtful service, clean rooms and convenient attractions. Hope to see you again soon! Be Inspired, Candance T. Westin Experience Specialist Westin Hotels at the Galleria Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great to go shopping at the Galeria.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: Charging for everything possible
It was great to be able to shop at such a convenient hotel. I was very surprised when I had to print a letter to sign and send back that they charge a minimum of $6.95 to use their business center computers plus an extra charge to print one page. I just felt they were charging for any little thing that they possible could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Daisy M., Hotel Management
Greetings Lori, Thank you in providing valuable insight regarding your most recent stay at the Westin Oaks Houston. I am delighted for such a high rating but sincerely apologize the additional charges for the business center obstructed a completely positive perception of the quality of service we provide. If your travels bring you back to our property, we hope for an opportunity to welcome you once again and elevate the service we have provided. Warm regards, Daisy M. Westin Experience Specialist The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not coming back

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stay here several times a year with our kids and love the location...however this stay was horrible. People smoking weed in a room near us, during the day and when they showed up again at 4:30AM. Yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, being excessively loud. Someone near us opened the door and asked them to quiet down...I called the front desk and was told someone would be sent up. Nothing was done about it. Being woken up by the smell of weed and someone yelling in the hall for 45 min plus off and on...not something I'm going to pay for again. Last time we stayed here therE was a dog left in a room down our hall and it barked day and night for two days with nothing done about it even after several complaints from us and people nearby. Disappointed as this was our family getaway every chance we had.