Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great to go shopping at the Galeria.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: Charging for everything possible
It was great to be able to shop at such a convenient hotel. I was very surprised when I had to print a letter to sign and send back that they charge a minimum of $6.95 to use their business center computers plus an extra charge to print one page. I just felt they were charging for any little thing that they possible could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not coming back

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stay here several times a year with our kids and love the location...however this stay was horrible. People smoking weed in a room near us, during the day and when they showed up again at 4:30AM. Yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, being excessively loud. Someone near us opened the door and asked them to quiet down...I called the front desk and was told someone would be sent up. Nothing was done about it. Being woken up by the smell of weed and someone yelling in the hall for 45 min plus off and on...not something I'm going to pay for again. Last time we stayed here therE was a dog left in a room down our hall and it barked day and night for two days with nothing done about it even after several complaints from us and people nearby. Disappointed as this was our family getaway every chance we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
nice hotel still in good condition in the middle of the action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice hotel and very nice location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Holiday shopping was so easy being in the center of the Galleria.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El PASO, TX

RANKS HIGH AS ONE OF OUR MOST HORRIFIC HOTEL STAYS

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location excellent for shopping and fine dinning.
Cons: Seems like if you book through expedia they don't care much for you as a customer.
Per staff they had just changed door locks to a new system. We were locked out everyday we were there having to go to lobby and wait until staff went to 19th floor and unlock our door. After a long day shopping at Galleria that is not what you want to do. To make matters worst, our room was never cleaned the entire stay!!! I called front desk and they offered me points for my next stay instead of moving me to another room as I requested. I am still waiting for my points. I requested towels, toilet paper, shampoo, body wash, etc since room was never serviced. They brought the least amount of above. Absolute FAILURE on all levels. Having booked through expedia they showed no interest in making the stay right. The above facts are real and I am not exaggerating. Just a very bad stay. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel - right in the heart of a Mall

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, nice furnishings. The staff!
Cons: Didn't worry us but the bathroom had a few pieces missing around the bath - aesthetically could enhance the room even more.
Location: Great location - close to everything we needed. The access to the mall was fantastic!
Fantastic large room, with incredibly comfortable beds. All the staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful! The hotel was spotlessly clean and just being able to walk straight into a very classy mall was rather nice. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location for shopping

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfect location for shopping
There is no better location for shopping. Friendly staff Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Candance T. , Hotel Management
Greetings Jessica, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that our central location provided a convenient shopping experience as well as your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to host you again in the near future! Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room, refrigerator, great view. Hotel staff was phenomenal.
Cons: Some updates should be made. Stained furniture, and toilet seat worn down from prolonged use.
Location: Coffee, restaurants, easy access to the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Candance T., Hotel Management
Greetings LMA, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We appreciate your 5 star rating! We are overjoyed to hear that our amenities, spacious rooms along with the convenient surrounding attractions created an invigorating experience during your stay. You may be interested to know that we are currently renovating and we are excited about modernizing our property and we hope that you are too! Please allow us the opportunity to host you post renovations so that we may provide you with a renewed Westin experience. Be Well, Candance T. Guest Relations Coordinator Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to change many room facilities, shower, lamps

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Love the location! The food is fine at the white oak. The lobby needs urgent changes like the front door!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Convenient hotel in the heart of galleria everything is around you restaurants shopping centers