Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Not Happy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the continental breakfasts were great.
Cons: Staff's response to problems.
We had to move rooms because of a clogged toilet and when I went to the front desk no one seemed to have a plunger. They brought us a plunger 8 hours later and it didn't work so we had to move rooms 2 days into a 4 day stay. My wife left a dress hanging on the bathroom door in the move and it disappeared never to be found despite repeated attempts with the hotel staff. We won't be staying there again. Also, very poor lighting in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to airport, beautiful room, delightful hotel would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed here for 6 days, staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean. On last day they let us store our suitcases, use Internet and even enjoy the food they put out for their social evenings after we had checked out as we had a late evening flight. Would highly recommend, would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Overall not bad for the price. Staff friendly Breakfast good but should have more variations Availability of printer but toner needs a change Love the gym Should do something on how to minimize the distracting noise from the people above - can actually hear the footsteps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great Hotel even better staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When I called the hotel the shuttle was there within 10 minutes. The lady at the front desk was wonderful wonderful! If I have to be in Texas again I would definitely stay at this hotel! Five star rating all the way around! Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellence

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE
Location: It is a hidden jem within the wood but is easily accessible. Short drive to many other areas.
This was one of the most enjoyable yet affordable hotel I've stayed at. It had all the necessary accommodations with amazing breakfast. They provide free coffee, fruit water, and tea 24/7. Their breakfast is not a typical sugary pastry, but real hot food with macronutrients such as eggs, sausages, oatmeal, etc. The rooms are so clean and the staff are very welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel. They even had computers in the lobby with free printing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, large and clean rooms.
Location: Close to airport. Shuttle service helpful
Nice value hotel close to airport. Excellent value for price of rooms during busy time in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Really clean, nicer and bigger than I expected. Free internet and airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

close to airport wooded area nice walking trail

Posted Jan 8, 2017
People were very friendly. Breakfasts were good. Good walking trail through wooded area. Close to airport. Close to highway access without highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel valley

hotel that goes above and beyond

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, convenience and comfort.
Location: Near airport. Good place for layovers at airport.
Our flights were delayed and did not arrive until after midnight. We waited for the hotel shuttle, but when none arrived, we called the hotel only to discover the shuttle stopped running at midnight. Hotel staff member Christopher said "no worries, get a taxi and hotel will reimburse". Unfortunately, there was construction that closed the intersection on Belt 8, which created an infuriating and expensive detour. I called Christopher and he reassured me that hotel would pay, and they did. Check in was hassle free, hotel bed comfortable and breakfast was good.