Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for family traveling with children

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was exactly as shown. The kitchen was functional and bigger than I expected. We enjoyed having 2 bedrooms and the pullout couch as we were traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you, EM for 4 stars! We are glad to hear that our suites exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Clear Lake Houston area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to all kinds of shopping.
Location: The location is perfect. Plenty of places to eat and Kemah is 6 miles away.
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious. Great price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad to hear our staff made your stay welcoming and that you enjoyed your suite and local attractions. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Clear Lake Houston area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seabrook texas

Awesome place

Posted May 13, 2017
Great staff clean location very convenient local restaurants and shopping center in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're glad you enjoyed a smooth check in process. We're at the desk 24 hours a day should you need anything. Visit us again soon with our expanded dining space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 9, 2017
Great expierance very nice clean hotel amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 stars! We look forward to having you return to an expanded dining area for a more enjoyable breakfast. Thank you for visiting Clear Lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Nasa

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, Nice Hotel, Clean Room. Frequent guest of most of the TownePlace Suites around Houston. Nice small outdoor pool too if you have 15 spare
Cons: The breakfast area could do with expansion as it is very intimate unlike some of the other Towneplace hotels.
Location: Nasa.
Great Staff, Nice Hotel, Clean Room. Frequent guest of most of the TownePlace Suites around Houston. Nice small outdoor pool too if you have 15 spare minutes and the sun is shining. Staff were very accommodating when landing an adjoining room (poorly soundproofed door) I discovered I had v noisy neighbors, party all night kind. Moved me without fuss the next day. The breakfast area could do with expansion as it is very intimate unlike some of the other Towneplace hotels. All things considered I'd stay there again and the highlight was the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are expanding the breakfast room for a more enjoyable dining experience. The next time you visit us, please ask about our Complimentary full size gym and indoor pool located just down the street. Thanks for visiting Clear Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont ,tx

Great Hotel and close to Kemah Boardwalk.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean and bed was comfy.
Cons: I think a larger dining room for breakfast. We didn't have anywhere to sit. So we had to bring our breakfast to run to eat. Very Small dining room
Location: great location. Right across from Spec's liquor store.
We had a great stay at this Hotel. We attended the Kemah crawfish festival. The hotel is about 5 miles from Kemah and it was worth the extra drive. Because the hotel's in Kemah were over priced for that weekend and really wasn't staying in. Glad we found this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad that you enjoyed Real Living at our location near Kemah. We hope you will stay with the next time you are in the Houston Clear Lake area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our room!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Like a small apartment very nice!
Cons: Customer service was ok, there was a slight mix up at the front desk with David about our reservation, but Crystal cleared it up and was very sweet.
Very nice my kids really enjoyed our mini vaca stay!! Room was nice and cozy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 stars! We are glad that your family enjoyed Real Living at our location. Thank you for informing us of your inconvenience.We hope you will stay with the next time you are in the Houston Clear Lake area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Overall very pleasing experience. Stayed there only for a night and had no issues...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 stars! We love to hear that your stay was pleasing and look forward to wowing you the next time you are in the Clear Lake area.
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Real neat place to stay only problem is that they didn't tighten toilet seat. It was loosing badly for three days. Why didn't cleaner report it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are sorry you experienced restroom inconveniences during your stay. We are here to help you with Real Living, so please inform Guest Services directly if another issue persists past your first day so that we may fix it promptly. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding our TownePlace Suites 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you next year. Happy Holidays!