Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Close to restaurants and the bay area. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Everything you need!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The gracious staff allowed me to check in very early. That was a blessing. The room was very, very comfortable. Nice kitchen area that was very clean. Very clean bathroom and the bed was perfect. It was a very good price. I'll stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you Gin for 5 stars! We were happy to accommodate your early arrival, and we love that you enjoyed your stay and suite. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Houston Clear Lake!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Regular customer. Usual std for Towneplace.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Usual std for Towneplace. Good location for NASA. Small breakfast area, too small. No gym on location , some shared deal with nearby option, not ideal. Quite expensive for the area mindful of options. Hilton is ok but rooms tired in comparison and of course no free breakfast at Hilton.. might give la Quinta a try next month but they're normally a bit below Townelace on all standards.. will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you, Morph for your gracious review. We understand the inconvenience of not having a gym on property. However, we are expanding our breakfast area to create a more relaxing dining experience. Thank you for giving us another opportunity to wow you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for family traveling with children

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was exactly as shown. The kitchen was functional and bigger than I expected. We enjoyed having 2 bedrooms and the pullout couch as we were traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you, EM for 4 stars! We are glad to hear that our suites exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Clear Lake Houston area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to all kinds of shopping.
Location: The location is perfect. Plenty of places to eat and Kemah is 6 miles away.
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious. Great price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 stars! We are glad to hear our staff made your stay welcoming and that you enjoyed your suite and local attractions. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Clear Lake Houston area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seabrook texas

Awesome place

Posted May 13, 2017
Great staff clean location very convenient local restaurants and shopping center in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're glad you enjoyed a smooth check in process. We're at the desk 24 hours a day should you need anything. Visit us again soon with our expanded dining space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 9, 2017
Great expierance very nice clean hotel amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 stars! We look forward to having you return to an expanded dining area for a more enjoyable breakfast. Thank you for visiting Clear Lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Nasa

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, Nice Hotel, Clean Room. Frequent guest of most of the TownePlace Suites around Houston. Nice small outdoor pool too if you have 15 spare
Cons: The breakfast area could do with expansion as it is very intimate unlike some of the other Towneplace hotels.
Location: Nasa.
Great Staff, Nice Hotel, Clean Room. Frequent guest of most of the TownePlace Suites around Houston. Nice small outdoor pool too if you have 15 spare minutes and the sun is shining. Staff were very accommodating when landing an adjoining room (poorly soundproofed door) I discovered I had v noisy neighbors, party all night kind. Moved me without fuss the next day. The breakfast area could do with expansion as it is very intimate unlike some of the other Towneplace hotels. All things considered I'd stay there again and the highlight was the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Teal, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We are expanding the breakfast room for a more enjoyable dining experience. The next time you visit us, please ask about our Complimentary full size gym and indoor pool located just down the street. Thanks for visiting Clear Lake!
5 out of 5
by Keith

A#1 very very nice. Like a townhome.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was SUCH a great pleasure to stay at this place . SO CLEAN , it looks brand new! The staff was very cheerful and displayed pleasant customer service. Great location..closeby to our favorite coffee and breakfast places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you Keith for your 5 stars! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly renovating our property and currently are renovating our breakfast dining area so that you'll have more room to enjoy our property. Please see us the next time you visit Clear Lake City!
5 out of 5
by Trenee

Five Stars

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Clear Lake was amazing, my family and I had a really great time here. My kids really loved the pool and their breakfast was amazing. My next stay will be at this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Trenee for your 5 stars! We are always looking for better ways to serve our guests. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed our property. Please see us the next time you are in the area for our Bigger and Newly renovated Breakfast area!