Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except the bed was a little stiff for my taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catarina from Balch Spring

It is a fantastic hotel...

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and relaxing....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
FIRST TIME STAYING AT THIS HOTEL OR ANY OTHER TOWNEPLACE SUITE. ENJOYED EVERY BIT OF IT.
4 out of 5
by Steveanna

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the service friendly There was a lot a construction in the area that made it a little difficult to get to
4 out of 5
by Shiva

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel, amenities etc., is good but the space in the room is less.
4 out of 5
by claudio m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis Guillerm from Costa Rica

Buen servicio y habitación bien acondicionada.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación muy cómoda y bien acondicionada. La Zona donde se ubica el Hotel actualmente tiene problemas de acceso debido a que hay construcciones o reparaciones de autopistas en los alrededores. Solamente el aire acondicionado lo considero mal ubicado debido a que enfría la cocina y el sofá cama. Enfría muy poco la habitación principal. Por lo demás el Hotel fue satisfactorio y a buen precio. Nos dieron muy buen servicio recibiéndonos unos paquetes de compras por internet y guardándonos una maletas por una semana. Gracias de todo corazón. Eso fue lo mejor. Definitivamente volveríamos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

My stay at TownePlace Suites 290 Fwy

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: I went there so I could a kitchen to cook myself and my son a meal and I was really impressed with the kitchen and the layout of the room.
Cons: The hotel could be more soundproof. I barely got any rest because of the noise.
Location: The location was difficult because I drove around a few times trying to locate it not knowing it was in the back.
I was really happy when I saw the room. Everything changed later when I started hearing loud walking above my head and banging on my wall while trying to sleep. My son is Autistc and snores some while he sleeps and whatever noise he made I guess someone next to me heard it and proceeded to bang on the wall next to us so loud that I was afraid to stay there. It was continuous through the night. I was afraid to say anything. I just wanted to leave. It amazes me the hotel staff does not hear those disturbing noises. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Houston Central Northwest Freeway. I am glad to hear you liked our kitchenettes and room layout. However, I sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced. I only wish you had specified the problems you encountered so we could have addressed them. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Rita S. General Manager