Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a great experience at Houston, Texas. All personnel at the suites was very nice with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angelica, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I am pleased to know you had a great experience at our hotel. Our goal Is to make sure our guest have a memorable stay. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Thank you, Karen Q. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to highway

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Love that it was right outside of Houston, so you don't have to fight all the traffic. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This place was awesome! If I'm ever in Houston again, I have no problem staying here! The Director is so nice and my husband and I had a great conversation with her since we were in town for some car racing events. We were very surprised because our room had a full kitchen! I mean dishwasher, stove/oven, fridge, microwave, FULLY stocked! Dishes, silverware, pots, pans, measuring utincels, you name it! It was like home away from home! And the bed was surprisingly comfortable! The maid was super nice and spoke perfect English. The pool was even super clean even thought the water was WAY too cold to get into (we tried). And parking was fine too. I was super impressed! Didn't see a SINGLE bug in the building either much less in our room so that was also very comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy home away from home

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The suite was very comfortable, the amenities provided were plenty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West Energy Corridor. I'm pleased to know that your suite was very comfortable and you felt like home away from home. We take great pride in providing a great stay to our guests. I hope we can serve you next time you are in town. Thank you, Karen Q. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean but old hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the third floor with the two bedroom queen suite. We couldn't use the sofa bed because it was dirty, very thin, and soft that you can feel the metal bars underneath. DO NOT DEPEND ON SOFA BED when making your booking decision. Property is kept clean but need upgrading. For example, the hallway carpet is worn, bathtub is clean but not porcelain white color, door frame has a patch that looks like something hit it, etc. Breakfast is okay with boiled egg, sausage, ham, cereal, yogurt, warm oatmeal, and waffle. Parking is plentiful. Did not use the elevator except for the first day and last day for the luggage. The stairs walk wasn't very long going up and down from the third floor. We did not hang out around the area to know what other amenities are available. It is about 40 mins from Hobby airport, 30 mins from downtown Houston, 1hr 15 mins from the Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk (for those using the city pass to explore Houston), and about 1.5hrs to Stewart Beach Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our complimentary breakfast. However, I'm sorry that it didn't meet all of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team. I hope that the next time you are back in the area, we might have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Karen Q. General Manager
5 out of 5
by edna

Nice quiet Hotel off the beaten path

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
whether was a bit chilly. The hotel staff was great. We had to laundry and they did not have any more boxes or detergent to sell us so they gave us some of theirs so we could do a load at no charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edna, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites I-10 West Energy Corridor! The entire staff enjoyed having you here with us. I am glad we were able to provide you with laundry detergent to use. We're always working to go above and beyond to make our guests happy and to help them feel like home. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Houston. Sincerely, Karen Q General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with two-bedroom suite

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms with two-bedroom suite, full kitchen, dining/sitting area, and three televisions with good cable selection! Strong WiFi connection. Breakfast room and hotel lobby a bit too small, can be too crowded at times. Overall a very nice place to stay with great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites I-10 West Energy/Corridor. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our two bedroom suite with the full kitchen and the dining area, and also our WiFi connection. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our hotel. Come back and visit us again soon! Karen Q General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at convenient location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites I-10 West/Energy Corridor; the staff appreciates your review of the rooms and the 5-stars on Expedia! It was a pleasure having you here. We hope to see you next time your travels brings you to Houston! Regards, Karen Q. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, kitchenet
The hotel looks very dated on the exterior, however, the room was recently updated and my stay was very comfortable. Definitely will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for staying at our TownePlace Suites I-10 West/Energy Corridor and for grading us with 5 stars! I am thrilled to know that you had an awesome stay and that you enjoyed your room! We can’t wait for you to come back to visit us again! Regards, Karen Q. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very nice, bed was very comfortable Nice clean room, wonderful kitchen area. Breakfast was ok. The only problem was the walls are very thin you can hear from outside or next door. The door slam so loud from other rooms you can clearly hear people come and go. I will never stay on the first floor again there was people upstairs above me jumping and stomping most of the night. But other than those things I will definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you at the TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, the kitchen, and our breakfast. On the other hand, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the noise from next door and the room upstairs. I do understand how frustrating it can be when you are trying to rest! Please feel free to contact me next time you come to visit so we can accommodate you away from elevators in a quiet room. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind regards, Karen Q. General Manager