Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try anywhere else

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Leaving and going home, thank goodness it was just one night.
Cons: Read my experience
Location: I was there just for one night and total less than 12 hours, but driving in, gas stations, few bars and an all night sex toy shop.
The plastic plates covering the electric sockets were either cracked or missing. I even got a small shock when I plugged in the clock radio so I can set an alarm. The TV was smaller than my work monitor at my desk, think they had a 24" or 27" mounted on a wall. The sheets smelled like they had not been washed, I slept in the chair cause it stunk so much. Really just avoid this place all together. The random knock on my door at 4am was interesting, apparently someone sent for a call girl and they went door to door looking for their client.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
I'm almost sure you've reviewed the wrong hotel.by mistake. Our bedding is all new, TV's are bigger than what you are saying, and the overall experience sounds like a totally different place.
3 out of 5
by Fredrick

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room had bugs in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute reservation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: bed, sofa and cleanliness of room...
Cons: good to go
Location: location is right hwy 69
excellent hotel, great service, close to restaurants and shopping.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, and choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells and Bugs

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
When I first walked into room it smelled musky and like mildew. Then I saw a small roach on the bed. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the airport

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nederland, tx

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice stay for work clean room and quiet to sleep being a night shifter
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Winchester GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, and choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, very peace full
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, and choosing to stay with us at the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston