Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel around a lot of restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and a mall near by.
Just always great hotel, the beds staff and all. If I am staying in this area I will always stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staffs.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: staffs, cleaness
Cons: water heater
Location: Mall and restaurants
Although my overall experience was satisfactory. I was disappointed by the fact that there was no warm/hot water on the day I was departing from 8am. I wish they had started the repairs around 11 am by the time many guess have checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Christmas Time

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, great breakfast, amazing hot tub.
Cons: Our coffee pot did not work. Since we were on the first floor that was not a problem. I just walked to breakfast area for coffee.
Location: AMC Theater, Willowbrook mall. Great restaurants. Christmas Day Jack in the Box was open. The Racetrack gas station was next door.
Christmas Time is a busy time. In order to see our family we go to hotel in Houston and then can visit everyone, plus get some rest. The staff at Wingate Windham was beyond excellent. Always friendly. The hot continental breakfast was always good too. Sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits. Other food available also. One morning we had bacon instead of sausage. The coffee is always good too. The best thing about this hotel was the hot tub. I went with a bad, achy back. 15 minutes with the jets pounding n my back and I was a new person. The beds also were comfortable. We had a sofa in our room. We have a service dog and the staff was very thoughtful and considerate of this also. Makes you want to go back - soon. We did book through Expedia to build points towards a free night on our upcoming vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to freeway.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: clean, nice big rooms
nice breakfast. It had eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, cereal, and waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

The staff is great! Very friendly and helpful. Had

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is great! Very friendly and helpful. Had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from northern calif

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the best part was the convenience in the location.
Cons: television often lost the signal while watching it.
Location: nearby there was nothing in walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Texas

Break in

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing really staff nice but not informative or helpful when asked questions
Cons: Lighting in parking lot and signs saying park at own risk.
Location: There was nothing really close to do. Staff unable to help with that either.
Got to hotel and checked in. Things looked nice room was clean and towels available. Staff could not really tell me anything about the area places to get something to eat so just grabbed something from the store next door. After waking the next day found that truck was broken into. I know the hotel staff has no control over what happens in there parking lot but without good lighting I'm sure that didn't help. We proceeded to check out the next morning and after speaking to manager was not any better. They couldn't notify us of the break in due to when checking in the staff never ask about what vehicle we were in or nothing which really was not good. Had we not went outside to see why all the police where there we would have not know for hours. Turned out to be a really bad weekend which was suppose to be a good weekend. I really feel that there should be someway the web site should let a guest know that the area where hotel is is not that great of a area to be in when you are new to the area and not know anything about that city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

1st room assigned had a nauseating musty smell.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
1st room assigned had a nauseating musty smell. Was moved to another room that was somewhat better. Only spent one night rather than the 5 nights as planned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient for Willowbrook.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for our needs. Comfortable bed. Attentive staff.
Cons: Air-conditioning, maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: Willowbrook Mall and the Horse Racing track are close by.
We were disappointed with our visit. The room was damp. We had to keep the room colder than we usually do to try and lower the humidity. The beds were comfortable but the toilet was not properly clean and the room and lobby show signs of poor maintenance. This 13 year old hotel appears to have had only a slight overhaul since it was built, even though a full overhaul is overdue. The staff are attentive.