Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Very nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the cleanliness of the room. It was also large and had nice, modern décor with a desk and sitting area. The huge bed was comfy.
Cons: Everything exceeded my expectations. The hotel and room was exactly like the photos and reviews provided by the hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping, entertainment and dining. There is a mall and several stores within 5 minutes, including across the street.
It’s a great place to stay.... We stayed here for four days. The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant, starting from the reception. The staff always greeted myself and my children. The buffet had a nice selection of juice, bagels, diced potatoes, huge waffles and etc. It was good and delicious... the convenience allowed us to save time and money. Unfortunately, we never had time to use the pool with our busy schedule, but it seemed as though the other guest enjoyed it. After a full day of activities and/or touring attractions, it was a pleasure to relax in a comfortable room and watch premium channels on a HD flat screen TV. We absolutely adored the palm trees and landscape as well, being that there aren't any in our hometown. I probably sound like an advertisement, but my children and I loved this hotel and our stay. So, I wanted to share as many details as possible because the reviews are what helped me to make my decision. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a pool and a gym

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Bigger gym
This hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. The staff was always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option if you can get a good price.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We found an Expedia deal for $72/night on a standard king room so we were pretty happy with the accommodations. Breakfast is much better than a typical continental. There were eggs, bacon, sausage and country potatoes along with danishes, bagels, waffles and 3 kinds of juice. Pool wasn't very clean so we didn't use it. Front desk staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange smell

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel does have a strange smell as you enter the lobby. It may be coming from the indoor pool which was not usable. I booked this hotel so my granddaughter could swim but the water was green and we started coughing when we went into the pool area. The room was suppose to have a pull out couch for her but the couch was not a pull out. She ended up sleeping in the king size bed with us. It was too late and we were too tired to mess with trying to change rooms. It was a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Facilities very clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location
I have a great time I was at the Hotel for a weekly conference if i decide to visit Houston again I will always check first for my wingate hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice place to stay in the Houston area,very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel around a lot of restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and a mall near by.
Just always great hotel, the beds staff and all. If I am staying in this area I will always stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staffs.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: staffs, cleaness
Cons: water heater
Location: Mall and restaurants
Although my overall experience was satisfactory. I was disappointed by the fact that there was no warm/hot water on the day I was departing from 8am. I wish they had started the repairs around 11 am by the time many guess have checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Christmas Time

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, great breakfast, amazing hot tub.
Cons: Our coffee pot did not work. Since we were on the first floor that was not a problem. I just walked to breakfast area for coffee.
Location: AMC Theater, Willowbrook mall. Great restaurants. Christmas Day Jack in the Box was open. The Racetrack gas station was next door.
Christmas Time is a busy time. In order to see our family we go to hotel in Houston and then can visit everyone, plus get some rest. The staff at Wingate Windham was beyond excellent. Always friendly. The hot continental breakfast was always good too. Sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits. Other food available also. One morning we had bacon instead of sausage. The coffee is always good too. The best thing about this hotel was the hot tub. I went with a bad, achy back. 15 minutes with the jets pounding n my back and I was a new person. The beds also were comfortable. We had a sofa in our room. We have a service dog and the staff was very thoughtful and considerate of this also. Makes you want to go back - soon. We did book through Expedia to build points towards a free night on our upcoming vacation.