Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location. Across the street from Willowbrook

Posted May 16, 2017
Waited at unstaffed front desk for nearly 25 minutes until someone finally arrived to check me in. Room was poorly cleaned. Room was missing light bulbs. Didn't get light bulbs until the next day. Hair all over the bathroom. Shower curtain smelled strongly of mildew. Tub was old and extremely slippery, a slip and fall waiting to happen. Thrash from previous guests on the floor, by the couch and bed. Knobs were broken off the gym equipment which rendered is useless. The pool water was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tx

Loved it!!!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Great place to relax. Great pool and tub, great beds and great breakfast! Thank you for the pleasant experience after having such an unpleasant one the nights before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Most Helpful Hotel Ever!

Posted May 8, 2017
I had my 3 small grandchildren with me & the staff volunteered their help at all times. I had more then enough towels for all of us & was asked if I needed anything else at least twice a day. Very clean & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. It is close to the mall and a bunch of shopping places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel! Affordable price, well-kept & spacious

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very spacious, well maintained and very clean!! And lastly, the prices very absolutely reasonable for our room with a king size bed. I highly recommend this property if staying in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Harry , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Wingate by Wyndham. Your feedback is appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Worst ever! I will NEVER use Expedia to get a room again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Harry , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We would like to hear from you to find out why you were not happy with your stay. Please contact the GM by calling the hotel. We are sorry and we hope you will call and give us another chance to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I liked having the separate couch in it's own area and the TV was up to date.
Cons: Elevators. One of the two was apparently not working at all, and the other made this very weird and unnerving shaking noise when arriving.
Location: Good location. Near lots of shopping and food places. The neighborhood appears to be good
The hotel was very nice and I had no issues with anything not working properly. The room was clean and comfortable and the TV was up to date. The only small negative issue I would say is that of the two elevators, one appeared to not be working, and the one that does work makes a a very weird and unsettling bouncing and shaking noise (and feel) as it is approaching the target floor. I've never seen or felt this before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is most important

Posted May 2, 2017
I could have eaten off the floors of my room. Incredibly clean, staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful

Posted May 1, 2017
It Starts From The Top! I Loved The Fact That The General Manager Makes Himself Available To All Guest By Reaching Out To Ensure We Had A Great Stay! From meeting the front desk staff on down to maintenance and housekeeping and OMG the hot/cold full breakfast buffet was to die for! This Wyndham Willowbrook Houston Is Definitely A MUST STAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Lots od shopping restaurants nearby.
Price was great. Hotel and room were clean. It's an older facility and showing its age.